You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Survival Life Of An Introvert

in Self Improvement2 years ago

This is exactly my story back then.
I sometimes blame the teachers for not helping us socialize, for not noticing our present and for loving some more than us.
At some point my feelings started to consume me and it made me more angry and too reserved I was also bullied because of being too shy.
I was try to please everyone in expenses of my own happiness.

But that's not me anymore.
I've build my confidence, I speak out when am not comfortable, I'm still a work in progress.
I also have some few amazing friends who love me genuinely for who I am and they appreciate me.
Thanks for sharing your story.

Sort:  

Aww, giving you a friendly pat on the shoulder for overcoming that. 💗💗

I'm still a work in progress.

I love this phrase so much. It embraces what we can do better today and in the coming years of our growth. Thank you for reading as well.