Your famous Coffee Bud.

in Self Improvement10 months ago

Who in the world doesn't know this famous coffee brand? Anyone would notice it firsthand from its green colors and logo shape as well as the symbols that have made coffee trend into luxury. I guess most people would recognize it just by seeing it from afar.

But let's not take away the fact that there are people who do not know it. In my case, I know the brand. And to me, it's a luxury to spend money for a coffee of this brand (at least in my situation).

I know some might argue; no, it's just because you can't afford it. No, it's just because you don't drink coffee. Or no, it's because you deserve good coffee once in a while. Whatever it is, I take myself as the center of my life and my perspective is not somebody else's perspective. But still, I respect each and everybody's opinion about the matter.

Now let's go into reality. Anything I spend at 200 pesos and above for a drink, I consider it expensive. Although, I seldom purchase milk tea with my cousin's that are priced lower than 150, a coffee of this brand is expensive for me. I'm just reminding you, I don't hate Starbucks. But maybe if my situation isn't what it is, I won't be saying these stuffs.

Anyway, I like the logo. I think it was one of the reasons why I liked logos. When I first saw the Starbucks logo, I thought of organic yet modern vibe to it since the lines are crisp and varies. And I respect the process and work that they have put into the logo although I don't actually know the meaning of the symbol.

I have watched some video about logo before and the speaker mentioned that it doesn't have to be the literal meaning of the logo. Take for example; Nike. The famous check symbol don't literally portray anything about sports and apparel. Rather, the products and marketing that was made to work have defined the logo as to what it is today. Also, by doing so, it separates the brand from its competitors as its own identity.

And to Starbucks, that is evident also to their brand structures or their buildings. Don't judge me, but it's the first coffee brand that I've seen to have such a grande establishment.

And this picture above, is the first time that I entered an independent building that belongs to Starbucks.

It's my first time, and I say the vibe is so different. I actually felt like I don't belong here. During my stay with some of my aunties, there were people who seem to be of a higher position in the society. I've seen a lot who were glasses whom would exude luxury in their every move. I also seen some people who were accompanied my men (must be bodyguards or the like). Even though I was seeing all that, I can't stop noticing the design and interior of this building.

I like the black and gray tones. I love the contrast between white and the wood textures that complimented the space. And look at this shadow, it feels like they knew that a shadow could bring life to it.

With this cozy place, wouldn't it be a great place for studying? I apologize to the girl who I photographed without her permission. She was busy studying so I felt embarassed to even get her permission. Let's say, it's a stolen shot.

I must say, I did feel a bit jealous to her because she have the leisure and finances to study here for as long as she wants. I think it would be embarassing to study in such a place without ordering anything. We were just here for a meet up but it didn't last long. That was just our purpose, and I saw that the girl was still studying as we left.


Life is not fair sometimes but let's not blame anything. And like what I always say; let's appreciate everything that is in front of us. I want to embody that as I go through tough times, it's a reminder to always be kind to yourself and have that gratitude towards life.

Who knows, I might as well have my own coffee brand someday?


Tomorrow awaits, so let's strive hard to be better.


copysteemit.png


© imawreader | Images are mine.

Sort:  

I buy most of my coffee beans from Starbucks to make coffee at home. This is definitely much cheaper than buying a cup of coffee there. However, my favorite thing to buy at Starbucks is a mocha. But like you said, it is expensive and it isn't something I get every day...more like a few time a month. Here, for a grande size, it is nearly $6 U.S. which means more than 300 pesos.