You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking: Part sixty

Death is to me a necessary end. Living your life and acknowledging that one day this life would be terminated and accounting for how you lived here is also one reason why I am mindful of how I live and relate with others.
A lot of us just live and don't care how our lives affect others.
Thanks for the quote

Cattle die, kinsmen die, all men are mortal. Words of praise will never perish, nor a noble name.

Sort:  

Death is to me a necessary end.

It's not just necessary, it's inevitable. You'll be dead someday, and you don't know when. Best to live your best version of life starting immediately right?

This awareness makes me to live life with meaning and purpose because I don't know when death will come knocking