You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a leader: Week eleven

When I was about age 11 I was fortunate to live with an uncle who was a teacher daily he keep telling us choose your friends don't allow friends to choose you I'm sure he maintained this encouragement until he passed on that also support this post of one been mindful of the friends and the environment he keeps as friends and environment plays great role in redesigning one. Evil communication corrupts good manners. And today I I'm with the cycle of friends I have.

Sort:  

That's some good advice, and I wonder how you've proceeded in life knowing it? Has it had an impact?

He built us though then it was not really a sweet experience but as I became more mature I found out what a great and excellent work he did in us and I'm ever grateful.

as I became more mature I found out what a great and excellent work he did

This is often the way. I hope you had a chance to tell him.

I did appreciated his impact, his mentorship, his tutelage but honestly not to the level I would love but he left us too quick to the great beyond. May his soul keep resting in peace.