You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Touching green things

I do love that time when things are starting to awaken same come alive after the winter. We are in the downward slope so things are starting to turn autumn reds and browns. I was out yesterday still doing a bit of prep in advance. I love that little slice of nature too. Felt uber chilled after it!

Sort:  

Yep, you're on the way to, well, the complete antithesis of what I'm on the way to, but that's the way of it I guess. We need to make the most of it. My suggestion is that you buy Lego Technic, lots of it.

Seriously though, loads of Lego!

Ok, seriously though...We need to find value in life, I mean seek it out, and it doesn't have to be something momentous. Little things combined make big things.

I love Lego and I think I would love the Lego Technic. I don't think I would love both the smaller booms crawling all over it and saying can I help before opening bags and moving stuff about whilst Ilooked on in horror!

Little things are good. Like me nearly falling off a ladder as I scaled a high tree. That made me appreciate life a bit more yesterday :OD

The little booms must be distracted in some fashion; let me think on it and I'll get back to you.

me nearly falling off a ladder as I scaled a high tree.

Oh yes, now you're talking! That's a perfect way to ensure you appreciate life. It's better the higher in the tree you are and the more branches you thwack on the way down. So awesome. I can tell you're an expert in finding the zest of life.

I could double up on Lego and get them their own but then I would get called in every five minutes to fix a bit that was wonky lol

The tree was high, I was very lucky/skilled in that I chose to pile my ladder on top of some strong bushes. So that when part of the bush broke I only skiffed slowly sideways. Apart from the momentary terror, it was fine!

Lock them in their rooms when you play Lego's...It's common practice.

The tree was high

The best sort to fall out of. I'm going to assume your fall was manly, that the thwack oof sound you made when you landed was Titanly and you fucked yourself up good and proper as is expected.

I can report that the fall was more thwatchy as I landed in a pile of branches and oddly slowly as the ladder slid to the side.

The pre requisite pain and being fucked up good and proper happened as is expected. I now wear it like a badge :OD