You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balance || Focus || Presence

Absolutely!!
The best thing I did for myself was to embrace the present. When I starting living in the present (my motto), things - everything, changed.
We are creatures of habit and have a tendency to just go through the motions on auto-pilot. I try to change that and give all my focus to whatever I'm doing. It's not an inability to multitask, it's just a conscious effort to focus on the present.
Live in peace (LIP) for yourself, as we never know when others will saying RIP.

Sort:  

I like that LIP/RIP thing...Simple but so true.

I think focused people get more things done, more efficiently. It makes sense to apply it to life and work, all things we do really. It works for me..I'm good at applying it whether I'm working on the corporate world or sitting on the couch watching TV, anything really. 🙂