Taste of Corporate

Experiencing new things is always fun. Sometimes, I push myself for things that are yet to be explored, and try my best to keep myself engaged there because I am kinda lazy and any loopholes in that way are a dead-end for me. So always, pushing myself toward that chaos so that I can come out of that performing the requirements for an exit.

Never tasted any corporate life or anything like that. Many of you may have a corporate life, living with a scheduled routine, morning to evening, always in a rush.

jason-coudriet-tI57CXnBg7w-unsplash.jpg
Jason Coudriet

Well, I got myself enrolled in a corporate internship, part of a course I had enrolled myself which came to an end. We had a choice to skip, there was an option named Basic Intern, which was kinda flexible, you get a task and complete it before the deadline. You do it in your own way, no one will bother you if you are sleeping or not, you are hanging out the whole day and sitting at night at your desired time, with no restrictions, just the work should be done. And here in the corporate section? We gotta report our presence in the morning through an online meeting session, get your today's task, and start recording your screen while working. Yeap, we gotta record our screen throughout the whole working hours to keep track of wtf we are doing the whole day. Working on our given task or surfing on Youtube is gonna be rechecked after submission.

So how was the experience? It's been 2 days and I have 10 more days to complete this short internship. On the first day, we had three online meetings because everything was so messed up that at some points few of them were asking for a switch, hahaha. Guess what, 4 of us left corporate intern and switched to the basic one, why so? Because they couldn't bear the continuous pain, as it's a short one so every day is counted for some serious workloads. I was kinda clueless on my first day and guess what, the 2nd one was superb, and maybe that's why I want to keep this memory stored in this blockchain. Come on, these fresh memories of a new walk can't be lived again.

From the previous day's massacre, some of us thought of a few group discussions and proceeded in a planned way, meanwhile I got some exclusive leads that pushed us towards the finishing line. Everyone took my leads and completed theirs, when the next session was called the supervisor heard everything and appreciated the successful leads. Ironically, there wasn't anything more to be found till the end so mine was the best catch throughout the whole day, isn't it a best day?

So yeah, me, an unorganized lazy ass, tasting something highly scheduled, working straight from the morning to the evening, no excuses or any unproductive shits. Even after working hours, we had to sit for hours to complete the unfinished tasks and report everything. Are they worth it? Yeah, without any doubt, it's gonna be a part of my skill set, a backup skill to rely upon if needed, recognition through certification. The workload may feel unbearable but they are pushing me to my upper limits, wanna break through higher highs and get beyond my boundaries. Keep me in your prayers.

Sort:  

Aaaa, feeling proud of you deshi !! Sometimes, it's too hard to keep our willpower. But you got it right and this will help you to success in the long run. 💙
Btw, I've a question, how come your department offering internship?

Not from my department, it's from a Cyber Security course that I had started in May, it came to an end and they offered us an internship for some real-life experience.

Well, first of all congratulations to you on stepping up to this life. the corporate life is very monotonous and very routined. but it makes a man more punctual, responsible and mentally strong.

You yourself are a good example. you claim to be lazy assed so that version of you wouldn't have much of a benefit. but this more corporate side of you will take you places. and as you said, the certificate and the experience will give you quite the upper hand. you should practice more and keep on with it. Good luck, you will do great.

. you claim to be lazy assed so that version of you wouldn't have much of a benefit. but this more corporate side of you will take you places.

Exactly, that's where I am getting most of my benefits.
My reporting time is 11 am, usually I get up from sleep around this time and today I woke up and started my pending tasks at 9, just because I wanna keep this habit of doing everything in an organized way.

As soon as you step into the corporate life, you give up your right to privacy. It is a sector where they actually buy you with money, namely salary. There are pros and cons of everything, but I surely do prefer a bit of freedom and personal space instead. Good luck with your internship!

but I surely do prefer a bit of freedom and personal space instead.

Same here, I am trying this just to taste the water, badly in need of this to fix my current loopholes.

Good luck with your internship!

So far it's going good, loving it.

Congratulations @minhajulmredol! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!