You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Balance || Focus || Presence

in Self Improvement4 years ago

I once saw a documentary about geniuses on television and it explained that one of the characteristics of geniuses was that they were able to focus 100% on what they were doing. It seems simple but in reality few people do it, most work thinking about what to do next. According to this documentary, people with exceptional talents, these geniuses were not people who had a more advanced brain structure than other people. His ability to concentrate was simply greater, according to this, we could all have a better memory and do a better performance if we simply learn to be fully present.

I think "50/50 work-life balance" means something different for each person. I like to have balance so that my whole life is only working, or in a specific activity. That I can dedicate some time to everything that I like.

Sort:  

We all have different thought on life and deploy it in different ways; That's what makes us individuals and the world a little less bland. I think, as long as a person is seeking their best version of life, then they're on the right path.

Also, I heard about that genius/focus thing and am not surprised about it. Focused people get more done.

Thanks for replying on my post, I appreciate your point of view.