Get things done faster, set daily plans.

I cannot even believe it myself that it has been eleven days since I wrote my introduction post on this beautiful platform, let me say once again, thanks for the warm welcome. That day after I wrote my introduction post, I had planned on how to engage and get busy from here onwards until suddenly, the entire examination timetable changed, the light supply became so bad, it got more stressful every day and you just continue to go through the routine on a daily basis until you eventually realize that, time definitely waits for no one.


Image source

Today, I said to myself, there is no amount of excuse I can come up with that is good enough to make me stop trying, there are so many people who have gone through worse situations and kept on pushing, so I definitely have no reason not to get myself together and do what I need to do.

Today, I realized that time waits for no one (okay, not like I didn't know that before), but I realized even more. Waking up everyday with excuses and reasons why we cannot do one thing or the other and before we know what's going on, it is the end of the week, month or year. My sister was speaking to me about drawing out daily plans for myself and so far I think it is the best thing to do.
Normally, I draw out yearly and monthly plans at the end of the month, I figure out ouch, I have not been able to achieve all that I set to do for the month and then it rolls over again unto the next month, but daily plans is a good thing to do and since when my sister forced me into starting it out I have seen it out work well for me. However, in order to achieve our daily set plans, there are rules to obey;

Be realistic: A major mistake we can mak with out daily plan is ecompassing the day with so much activity than we can actually cover. My dear, it is just one day and do not forget that, you already have inevitable activities in this 24 hours already, like the time to rest, so you really need to be realistic about the things you have written down to achieve in your daily plan.

Work towards it: Why would you even have a plan and get lazy about it? If you are setting a daily plan for yourself, then you have to be ready to give in the hard work required to get it done.

Set the difficult task first: For most of us, our most active moments are in the morning, that morning period when you are most active, it is best to get the most difficult task done at that time and follow through with the other simplier task during the day.

These strategies have helped me become better daily and these days, I do not feel so occupied and unable to achieve anything at the end of the day, even if I feel busy, I always have a sense of accomplishment whenever I retire to bed at night.

This is my first time on the self-improvement community and I hope I am welcome here, I have gone through some other contents and they were all so beautiful to read, thanks for having me once again HIve and thank you once again @samostically, more content and more love from me henceforth.