My transformation

Past couple of years were most difficult ones of my life.
I have been going through pain of loosing a loved one to god. which disoriented my life.

IMG_20221020_162122.jpg
That's me before all that happened.

Experienced kind of worst phase of my life this is the first time I am trying to open about it.

You never know how life can take turn upside down in fraction of seconds. Been born into happy family have always found love and freedom of doing things my own way. During the last leg of my graduation in Architecture we discovered our beloved family member has cancer of last stage.
The years went by and we got stripped of happiness and dived deep into pool of sadness and agony. when it's your closed family member who suffers , the whole family suffers.

Post the demise couple of years ago, it was heart wrenching I was so shattered, left blogging, gyming, having fun everything that I enjoyed and loved. I was just concentrated into my work.

IMG_20230905_181034.jpg
It was tough posting this picture, yes I am smiling as always but you can see difference in the body.

Had shredded almost 12kgs of my weight. wasn't eating properly. had severed anxiety. and wasn't having a healthy mental health.
Honestly it was a big black turmoil around. All of friends, family members used to push me to move ahead and get back on good diet and lifestyle but how? It was so tough.

It is such a relief poring my heart out here. Some of my close friends here on this platform knows about the demise and they were in touch with me since I left blogging.
I am seriously blessed to have such amazing bonds around who tried to keep my spirits high.
A person honestly changes only and only when they feel from inside. I got into spirituality a lot.
Have started preaching lord shiv and left all non veg. It just purified me from within.

image.png

I feel like I have new skin , new life, new energy. this years beginning I promised everyone to show them a comeback. and I did,
Went straight to renew my membership to the gym, Changed my eating orders, revived my friendship with all friends, started hanging out with them.
In span of past three months it's been going well. I had challenged myself to grow. Now that I have gained my previous weight the grey life has some colors with beautiful memories of
my beloved family member who must be watching me from heaven.

Anyways, coming back to real life, starting to build myself bits and pieces and yes it wasn't possible without my family and friends.


image.png

Sort:  

I'm sorry for your loss as well. It's indeed very painful. I'm glad to hear that you've found some happiness. Best wishes for your life, and my prayers are with you.

Thank you @cryptomother for your kind words.

Hi @praditya, your story is touching and I'm sorry that you've experienced loss and so much pain. It's great that you've regained the desire to blog again and share this with us, which I hope was cathartic in someway.
Have a nice day!

Hi @millycf1976 thank you for your empathy, I am grateful for your understanding and kind words.
Happy week :)

A happy week ahead to you too:)

Brave of you!
Keep the spirits high buddy.

Thanks for constant support buddy:)

Congratulation @praditya for coping the difficulties in life. I know it is not easy to handle but you made it 💪.

Thank you friend @richdreamer thanks for your amazing support :)

Hi Praditya, my heart goes out to you and your family. I admire you for your courage in sharing this. Allow yourself time to heal and grieve. We had some parallel experiences right before Architecture graduation too and losing family to cancer.

It wasn't easy pulling yourself up to complete the thesis let alone show up for classes so well done for the strength that you managed to pull yourself through while everything felt broken. Well done to nourishing yourself getting back to good eating habits and prioritizing health. Sending you positive wishes always