You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distance Helped Me Grow (DWOTWS1R3)

This was so raw and poignant, Jane. A wonderful entry to dreem-wotw. I think a lot of us are finding ourselves at this juncture where we feel the need to go inward and unpack all the hard stuff in our lives. I happen to think that you are an incredible woman and I love reading your thoughts as they are shared through your blog. I am a South African, living in the UK for 21 years now. Moving away from one's place of birth, away from parents, family, and friends is one of the hardest things I ever did. I don't deny it brought me many blessings, but the separation and distance brought me much pain and regret too. So I hear you and I feel you. I am grateful that I had my husband and sister around; it made it easier I am sure. I do hope you will be joining in on the #speekpeece challenge for this month. I think it will be a cathartic healing process for all involved. !LUV !LADY

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you..that's how we grow anyway, when we stand on our own without any support from parents . we strive to become.better..
I haven't checked it yet.. Thanks for the reminder..
!LUV !PIZZA