I'm back! A whirlwind of journey between me, my career, studies, and character.

in Self Improvement2 years ago (edited)

Well... well... I guess I'm back?

Writing in Hive has been my comfort zone, and leaving without notice is something I am not proud of. It's just that, writing in the past few months was not considered a rest for me. Would you believe that I've been writing this blog for a week? Haha

Collage Moodboard Nature Green (1).png


The month of December to March was like a whirlwind romance between me and my career, studies, and character. And to think that I'm coming back on writing along with these developments, I feel kilig, haha.

I'm so excited to share my roller coaster ride with you guys in just three months! And apparently, these are also why I haven't had the chance to write. Hopefully, my schedule won't longer intervene in my blogging career (if I have one, lol)

So, what things made me so busy that even writing couldn't redeem my days?

  1. I was so busy juggling my education and part-time job.
  2. I've been politically active.
  3. I'm in volunteering activities.
  4. I'm busy healing and redeeming myself from academic failure.
  5. Busy spending time with myself, friends, and family!

P.S. Looks like someone's going back to square one? And, I'm that someone!
I barely even remember my blogging format, haha. Bare with me, please.

hive separator sellennee.png

Let's generally discuss them one by one. Shall we?


#1. I was so busy juggling my education and part-time job

Earning money has been my top priority. I'm saving not for myself but also my family. Talks about how Filipino elders know financial literacy, right? I chose to prioritize my part-time jobs coz of the sure earnings, unlike here in Hive. But, I'm gonna do my best to balance my time.

I'm spending 10-20 hours of my time every week for work as a content/ blog writer, and the rest are for my study time (or slacking time? hehe). You know how heartbreaking this course is, right? One mistake, and you'll be forced to transfer to a different course or school. My school is taking care of their reputation when it comes to Accountancy. :<<

Honestly, I've never imagined myself thriving in a college course I don't even want. But, what choice do I have? It's do or die, really! haha

To relieve my stress, I usually go to coffee shops so I can do my work all while enjoying the free air-conditioning system, haha.

IMG20220223150233.jpg

IMG20220304165006.jpg

As to my work, I enjoy doing content/ blog writing coz I know writing is what I do best. (Well, from what I know of myself hahaha.) If only I were able to take journalism, I might improve much better than what I am today, sighs.


#2. I've been politically active

I'm a first-time voter and a fan of reading political and peer-reviewed studies. My readings mold me that our (Philippines) government system is actually fcked up. Not only because of some loopholes in the law, but the major contributor to our oppressed society are the people behind that has been running it. Politicians. Political Dynasty.

Most of these politicians have been successful in bridging the people to predicament while enjoying our taxes. What a thick-faced.

I was a campus journalist for eight (8) years, and I had been carved to tell nothing but the truth, to help others decide with the use of factual information, not disinformation. So, I partake in a small political rally on our city of the president I'm supporting. Soon, I'll be partaking in a much bigger political rally for her!

"The last man standing is a WOMAN."

IMG-9687.JPG

IMG-9690.JPG

I've been following her movements on her Facebook and Twitter accounts (she's the current VP of the Philippines). Her actions, platforms, and past activities helped me a lot to decide on supporting her campaign. She even inspires me to pursue public law, instead of corporate law. <3

Tho, I'm campaigning for her now, my mouth will never be shut to criticize when she wins. Being a fanatic of a politician's not on my checklist, lol.

IMG20220211154337.jpg

We can openly criticize the OVP and the VP herself on Twitter during her office terms. What more when she wins as our President?

Speaking up, when she wins, is no longer considered something to be afraid of. It will be a right, back to what it has ever been.

IMG_3840.JPG

IMG_3842.JPG

Look at this girl trying to contain her emotions, haha. Leni Robredo radiates an amazing aura. The performance of her office (OVP) these past few years created a ripple effect of volunteerism, especially among her supporters. Follow the leader, they say.


#3. I'm in volunteering activities

As a scholar, we have an option to help schools with their needs, in exchange for additional cash assistance. And since I have a lot of Accounting books to buy for the 2nd semester, I joined!

Upon checking the needs of our nearby school, they want us to tutor elementary students on reading. Immediately, I fell to the job that I'm tasked with. I've been dreaming of volunteering for this kind of activity since time immemorial. But, my other activities has been consuming my time.

IMG20220321141104.jpg

IMG_20220326_092210.jpg

Immediately after my Day 1 of volunteering, I was in awe that he's a non-reader despite being in Grade 1. He doesn't have enough school supplies like notebook, pencil, sharpener, eraser, and reading materials.

Since I'm earning from my part-time jobs, I bought him and his brothers reading materials, colored storybooks, and coloring books! He mentioned he wants to read comics and do coloring. T^T

When I get my cash assistance, I'll surely buy the remaining school supplies he needs. Tho, my budget for my Accounting books was compromised, I have my salaries from my part-time jobs as my safety net. His family doesn't have one. :<<


#4. I'm busy healing and redeeming myself from academic failure

Stress has been surrounding me like a blanket. I'm so used to doing many tasks that it makes me nervous when I feel their absence. Yet, despite studying hard (was it hard enough, tho?), I got a 3 as a grade on one subject T^T. I lost my chance to run for manga cum laude because of one Accounting subject. :<<

After the 1st semester, I usually overcome my stresses by going out, buying books, and staying at a coffee shop. Reading books, flipping every stained page, and sipping coffee, all while enjoying no one's company but myself (in my dream, haha, I'm always with my mom at coffee shops, lol).

At 20, I'm not allowed to have a trip with myself, even tho I just wanna buy 2nd-hand/ used books, 30 minutes away from our home. sighs

Send tips, anyone, please! Hehe

IMG20220321170831.jpg

IMG20220321170825.jpg

My first time ever buying new books from National Bookstore! (coz they're on sale!) T^T By the way, REBEL, on the right side is a chef's kiss!


#5. Busy on spending time with friends, and family!

I just crossed out two decades in my life. I'm now 20! Since I'm now earning, more than enough to sustain my needs and wants, I made sure to plan an eat-out with my friends and family.

IMG_20220323_135025.jpg

IMG20220316172529.jpg

[left] Celebrating Christmas with my fam on mom's side. However, I think I'm gonna avoid them from now on, as they always mock and tease me on the family's group chat coz of the president I'm supporting, haha, wtf. Btw, they chose to support the son of the late dictator, without knowing that our Lola despises Martial Law. I'm gonna cool my head first before associating with them again.

[right] My first-ever treat to my fam during my birthday! When we were in a deep financial crisis, my mom will avoid ordering food so she can spare some money that could be used for our schooling. Now, I wanna treat them in every single restaurant!

Tagaytay.jpg

3 Tagaytay.jpg

Post-Christmas celebration with my friends since high school! I think, they are my only friends, haha. Excited to share with you our Tagaytay trip, one of the recommended places here in Philippines!

received_697454634785288.jpeg

IMG_9078.JPG

[left] Despedida party for my friend a day before she went to Germany for academe-purposes.

[right] My birthday celebration with my friends! I treated them at Starbucks after eating at an unli-samgyupsal (unli meat) restaurant!

I hope I can sustain this energy of mine on writing. Please send motivational quotes everyone!

hive separator sellennee.png

I hope you got a good read here. Have a golden day, everyone!

hive separator sellennee.png

sellennee end.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @sellennee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh! I haven't noticed that I've been gaining much support since then. Thank you, always!

You're welcome @sellennee, nice work 😊🌹

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!

No worries! Will do that once I'm on my laptop! 🤍

Welcome back and good luck in your journey ahead! This was inspiring to read. Seems to me that you've been dealing with a lot of stuff, but you've been doing so stoically, with your priorities aligned and with a positive mindset. Keep it up!

Thank you so much po! <333 But, I would agree po on dealing those stoically T^T mareklamo po ako, pero at the end of the day, ginagawa ko pa rin po, haha.

Have a golden day!

Welcome back @sellennee

Yeyy! Thank youuu po 🤍🤍🤍

😃😉🤠Welcome back! U've been a busy bee!

Oh em! I forgot to use the term "busy bee," hehe. That's a missed T^T But, thank you so much po! Months after, you're still with HCBC, supporting everyone. Thank you so much!!

:) HCBC? what does this stand for?

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sellennee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You're doing great @sellennee! Don't worry too much. Again welcome back! ☺️💕