Are You Planning To Grow In 2021. Let's Do It Together! AKA 'It's Good To Be Back'. AKA 'Don't Say UNPRECEDENTED'!!!

in Self Improvement3 years ago

Hello, hello, hello and welcome. Thankyou so much for stopping by, especially considering my extended radio silence for quite some time.

I hope these first weeks of a brand new year, 2021, find you well and ready to make this year count as one of your best to date. The past year has been a strange one, hasn't it? So many unprecedented unbelievable events that we could not have imagined in our wildest dreams have transpired and I can barely come to terms with it all, even now, after having so much time to let it all 'sink in'.

I have not written for quite some time, so I expect this to be a rambling post, just to try and get back in to the grove and as usual I will try and approach an optimistic aim by wading through ten tonnes of sewage on the way to it. I have missed my blockchain friends massively, and have felt slightly like I was missing an arm of late. Alas life, health and some life-improvement projects have kept me away. All of this and I haven't even mentioned that I was missing the technology to write here, at-least that is semi-resolved now.

How far can we go togeher_ 1.png

So many of us have been given pause for thought throughout this period at just how precarious so many aspects of our life are. I'm not really talking about the virus here, but rather our finances, employment or business, the security of our homes with regard to mortgage, rent, lease or whatever your situation may be.

Ironically I am in the process of arranging my first ever mortgage despite the fact I turn 50 next year, I have never been one for doing things according to convention.

The most important part for many of us is the fact our lives have been 'interrupted' in a way we could never have imagined. Relationships have quite literally been 'put on hold'. Parents and children, Grandparents and distant relatives and friends who live at distance have for vast periods of the last year been unable to see each-other, hug each-other or just visit each-other.

Right now in the UK, Northern England to be precise, I am actually breaking the law if I visit my friend who lives 5 minutes away, or my Mum who lives 10 minutes away. Even if they are perfectly happy to see me.

At a time in history when we should all be preaching greater connection, isolation is the order of the day... Although I can go hangout with my 20 or 30 workmates without any hesitation at all... I can also go queue up with the great unwashed in a supermarket BUT not with 1 other person in a pub for a quiet drink, or a bite to eat and a catch-up in a restaurant.

The law is an ass... (and nope Charles Dickens was not first to use the expression, no quotation cited here!)

There is no solace for the huge number of businesses who are closed and may never reopen, I feel for those who ploughed their life-savings or loaned money in to pursuing a dream and striking out on their own to start a business rather than working a job for the greater security it would afford them.

That, however is not what this post was intended to be. It is to state loud and clear that anybody can have and achieve absolutely anything they desire in 2021 if they approach it with a solid plan, discipline and determination.

I am in the midst of several projects right now, to set myself up for the challenge of making so much progress in all of the key areas of my life that 2020 is a distant memory that doesn't even flicker on my temporal radar when I look back. This year I will achieve so much I will even make up for the year that never was.

I am wholeheartedly resolved to light a fire beneath the Self Improvement Community and share much of my current plans and projects therein. I also commit to giving others a multitude of resources that they may wish to profit from in fashioning a better life for themselves this year and far, far beyond.

This year we are all so much more aware of the necessity of a good contingency plan, the need to pivot and hustle to get where we wish to go, the ultimate goal of all of us must be to live to our own values and ideals and setting our own sail free from interference and restriction must be an inalienable right for all.

I hope 2020 doesn't have you beat and that you are up for the challenge in 2021, what else is more important than living the life you deserve and utilizing all of your gifts to the fullest?

image.png

THE SELF IMPROVEMENT COMMUNITY has an incredibly bright future, I know it with every fibre of my being.

Thank YOU for taking the time to read my post and if you're one of those amazing people who like to hit the comments section... Then I doubly thank YOU!

Either way I want you to know that you are appreciated!

Keep taking the time to connect with each-other both here and in the so-called real world and try and look after each-other, because as you already know...

Together We're Just Better.png

image.png

I am a proud member of the #TeamUK community, I love the global community immensely, but it is nice to have a home-team banner to add to my posts. The banner was made by the inimitable RoastMaster General himself @c0ff33a If you are an active UK member and would like to be added to the teamUK community on Discord, just let me know 😎

Sort:  

Hi @stevenwood,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Heyyyy buddy great to see you again man missed you on the chain bud. Hope you have been well and safe during these rubbish times hope 2021 brings a better year for you :)

Heyyy Chris :D

Really great to see you too mate! I have a new phone so can use Discord again and I have a 'kinda' fixed PC, so can now write again, so should be able to be around a lot more.

Thanks very much Chris, I hope your 2021 is one that sees you do bloody awesome things Bro :)

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Thankyou, oh Lord of the stars, you are pretty awesome yourself :)

Hey good to see you man! Hope you’ve been well! It sounds like you have definitely been busy so that’s good. The mandates for all this stuff are ass backwards. If you ever want to know what to do just look at what the elected people do. Most of them don’t care the least bit so you know things are a joke. They mock people by dictating but not doing these things. Digression though!

The self improvement community will definitely get some attention with time and love. I started a community myself, if you ever need to drop a much needed rant or complain post, feel free to give it a look! I just post some random things but that’s the other aspect of it. Rant, complain, talk. Good for anything!

Congratulations @stevenwood! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021