You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfection Does Not Exist

Hello dear friend Benjamin. Thank you for expressing your interesting perspective on the matter. As I've mentioned in the introduction, I can pretty much relate to your frustrating struggle as a student. Like you, I was also trapped in the prison of pleasing our parents on their ridiculously impossible expectations. The pursuit of perfection in school and other endeavors in life will never be possible because it simply does not exist. Hence, for the sake of our sanity, happiness, and health, striving for progress is a much better and more human alternative.

you leave me perplexed with your ideas and your diaphanous way of telling them

With all due respect, would you mind sharing the part of my post that has confused you?

Sort:  

Hi Erne, I clarify that I have used the word "perplex" in the positive sense, perhaps in Spanish, of "pleasantly amazed" by the ideas expressed in your post, not as a synonym for confused. What amazes me is that you, as Descartes requested, express your ideas clearly and distinctly; your ideas seem to come from the pen of a philosopher or a psychologist with high philosophical training. On the other hand, I fully agree with what you have expressed in your post and in the response you gave to my comment. Excuse me if I express myself inappropriately. Finally, I congratulate you on your ideas and the way you express them.

Okay, got it - I understand. Thank you very much for the clarification. I must have interpreted your words literally haha. 🤣 Anyway, appreciate it and have a fantastic weekend! 😊

Hola erne, creo que utilicé la palabra "perplejo" en el sentido positivo cotidiano de "asombrado" por lo bien de su escrito, no de confundido. Sus ideas claras y distintas, como quería Descartes, parecieran salir de la pluma de un filósofo o un psicólogo con alta formación filosófica. No tengo ninguna duda de lo que usted expresa en el post, es más estoy totalmente de acuerdo.

Is it possible to see the English language translation please dear friend Benjamin?