You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does my head in

in Self Improvement2 years ago

but as she grows and real school years start you will have more increased focus on her.

I think I feel this already, as it is around now that we will start looking at what kinds of activities she might be interested in taking part in.

I would suggest that when it comes time for smallsteps to step into the driver seat, that you let your wife do the teaching

No - I would like her to be a good and safe driver!!! ;D
It is really important here, based on all of the weather conditions, simlar to where you are.

and then the trips to collage to visit smallsteps, and the visits she will make to home.

This i am looking forward to. Not because she is gone, but because that distance makes the relationship the kind where she can choose to come back.

What do you think was the biggest change for you around this time of life (40ishes)?

Sort:  

Unfortunately for me that was the time of life that health things really started to go way way way down hill, beginning of IBS,Thyroid issues, and Diabetes. A lot of things needed to change, like having to sell my motorcycle since I could no longer ride it safely.

It was not all a lot of bad news, I was still able to enjoy life and driving and even a little bit of camping, but it was the time I had to pretty much try to avoid crowds as much as possible. I never wanted to be on the floor in public writhing in pain from stomach issues. Fortunately I have the IBS pretty much under control. Now I just need to keep working on all the other issues.