You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Close to the Line

"Don't judge the other as you never know what silent struggles they may be facing."

I have been thinking a lot about this over the last year or so and how common it is for everyone to do. It is judging both their failures and successes, without knowing what has led into either side.

I'm curious Taraz, how do you plan to do that?

Physically, go to the gym and eat better - it is pretty simple, just gotta find a way to actually do it again. I have a mouth full of sweet teeth. Habits take time to build, and bad habits are easy to hold.

Mentally, going to talk to some people about various things that could help. This will help with the emotional state also. There are fundamental differences in the way my brain works now and I probably need more help developing strategies that will work for the "new" me, as after almost half a century, what I have always known is largely irrelevant.

Sort:  

🙏🙌 Sounds like a plan. Or several.