You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasons Can Be Many, But Who Are You Trying To Fool? My 2 Cents

in Self Improvement • last year

I think it's pretty obvious that most people will use AI because it's a lazy way to get rewarded. 😄

Having said that, I think this is a bit of Karma coming back to bite HW since they've hurt many innocent people in the past with their obtuse and harsh ways. Yes, they do much good but sometimes they are wrong and refuse to admit it. This ends up making some users quit Hive because they're not rich enough to fight back.

One recent case was a user flagged to hell because he posted in English and then another post with the same content but in Italian.

I see accounts such as HiveBuzz doing this without a problem. So why can't others do the same?

The posts will reach different audiences so it's not like one's being rewarded twice by the same group of people. I see nothing wrong with that...

But since they don't agree with that at least they should apply the same measures to everyone, not just to the little guy.

So now the universe is throwing more work at them. Ahahah! 🤣

Sort:  

My point was another and has nothing to do with HW. I was referring to the user itself and how using AI can or cannot help them learn.

 last year (edited) 

I think there ARE some quite militant, authoritarian curators on HIVE that don't give people a second chance, a warning, etc. I totally agree that's far too harsh, and yeah, some people have been totally innocent - though many haven't. And yeah, whales vs the little guy is pretty shitty. Being 'flagged to hell' is an awful thing to happen.

One recent case was a user flagged to hell because he posted in English and then another post with the same content but in Italian.

I'd say a warning rather being flagged to hell would be better!

Then, isn't he trying to get rewards for the same content, twice? I mean I could translate my blog into French, Italian and Spanish and put it in three different posts and get rewarded by that logic?

But since they don't agree with that at least they should apply the same measures to everyone, not just to the little guy.

I do agree with that!

I mean I could translate my blog into French, Italian and Spanish and put it in three different posts and get rewarded by that logic?

If you speak well all of those languages I see no problem with that and you're reaching different audiences. Those who upvote the French post will most likely skip voting on the other two.

What HW tell people to do is to write all versions in the same post... and some people do that, but I feel like that is pretty confusing to the reader. You're reading one paragraph in English, then an Italian block appears and you need to be constantly skipping those parts. It's very annoying to the reader...

 last year (edited) 

Oh I agree with annoying.

But if you write first in one language THEN the other it's not confusing. I recommend this in my community. It works.

It's pretty daft to write three posts all the same. We do have translation apps 😂😂 Anyone who does this just makes a mess of their blog 😂😂 with translation apps, it's all the same audience, which is HW argument. And fair enough imho.

I do understand where you are coming from though.