You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think like a Viking: Part sixty

in Self Improvement2 years ago

Unfortunately, sometimes I catch myself considering very seriously what people would say. Some may say it's not so unfortunate or not at all but I know it is. I mean for one, it's one of the most popular and practical sayings, "live your life regardless of what others may say, they'll talk either way". There are so many other versions, but you get the drift.

When I think back, I know I do that because of the way I was raised, and so sometimes I can't help it. I think it's also 'cause of my line of work and what I plan to achieve. But then again, most times, I go on to do what's best for me and the people around me/the society at large. I also tend to be logical, and selfish, you know in that sense of "you gotta stay alive to even help others".

My ideology on life is pretty simple, I guess. I'm spontaneous, usually just going with the flow and enjoying it along the way. This is not to say that I don't make plans but I know to not plan everything. Whatever the future holds, despite my plans, I tend to accept.

Like you, I don't dwell on death but it's not something I'm afraid of. I think I wouldn't mind it but I just hope I've used up all my talents by the time it comes.

Sort:  

It's good to hear that you have some plans, I wrote a post about that a couple days ago. A person's future is better when some plans are laid, leaving it to chance is a little dangerous.