My effective approach to ease pressure

5B52147E-DBA7-42A9-B4D7-C8660F057ED0.png

As of late, I’ve been imposed with a great deal of pressure which has lead me to make and unmake certain decisions.

Ever since I chose to acquire a sophisticated skill, the pressure has not only skyrocketed but it brought about a sprinkle of stress to the group chat.
Dealing with it has not been smooth but I know I’m on the right path and I believe there are people like me out there or some that suffer even more pressure than I do, well without much delay this is how I have been managing the pressure and stress I face(d) and maybe it can be of help to anyone else that relates.

6BC2DB6F-D42D-450B-986F-5FAA0105B24F.png

Temporarily disabling some of my social media accounts.
To me, social media is a commitment. The first thing in the morning some of us do is to scroll through our social media accounts, probably from our favorite to the least favorite. Text whoever or post whatever.
That is a totally fine and alright thing to do but for the fact that we do it unfailingly each day, it has turned to a commitment.
For me, Instagram and Snapchat are my most used socials because I text people there and on Snapchat I keep streaks of snaps with a few friends every single day.
Lately, I got to thinking, I’m only adding to the pressure by learning tech and still keeping up with social media every day. One had to go and from my scale of preference, it was the latter. Temporarily though.
Ever since, the pressure has reduced drastically and I intend to keep it this way till I’m ready again.

Developing the mindset that it’s okay to rest not quit.
Judging by the amount of fatigue, dark circles or insomnia pressure/stress induces, I think it’s okay to take a rest sometimes.
For instance, this training has been taking a lot of my time and focus hence leaving me with little to no time for blogging and my other activities I enjoy doing therefore I had to take a mini break from them till I have the zest to start again.
Life is too unpredictable to be hard on myself but at the same time I’m also disciplining myself to keep going.
The essence of this is to not become overwhelmed or let the goal seem unattainable.

Lastly, by meditating.
Somehow this has made a significant drift in my life. My way of meditating is by making time in a quiet place to talk to the most high and listen for any signs or further advice.
It’s been so good to me especially mentally and one of the best things I’ve gained from this is a sense of total peace.
No matter the situation how hard or difficult it may seem, I always find peace in it someway somehow.
It’s been great for the pressure and I’m hopeful that one day I’ll find a way around this challenging part of life permanently.

In essence, to everyone out there facing pressure, stress and the likes, you’re not alone, take it easy and also don’t give up.
We’ll be okay.

I’ll part you with this food for thought, How do you deal with pressure or stress?

A blessed weekend to you and thanks for reading. 💕

Sort:  

You are doing the right thing JW!
Social Media is a commitment and you have to gauge what you need,I only use for messages really.
Hope your new skill learning is going well.
I know it will,coz you're kinda clever:)

Haha always managing to chip in a compliment.
Anyway, it's going amazingly well T, in fact I'm moving onto another level soon.
Thanks for stopping by!

oh of course, a compliment a day keeps the smile on JW!
Oh another level, well that is amazing!
Keep going with nailing it :)

We can deal with pressure and stress by first admitting that both are norms of life. Take a break once in a while, do what lighten our mood and open up to people close to us

You got that right.