Breaking Through the Clouds

in Self Improvementlast year (edited)

image.png

My heart is heavy with pain and sorrow,
Like a storm cloud that won't let go.
I try to hide the hurt within,
But the pain cuts deep, like a knife on skin.

I trusted someone, opened my heart,
Only to have it ripped apart.
I thought I knew them, inside and out,
But in the end, I was left with doubt.

The tears keep falling, like a stream,
As I try to find a way not to scream,
The love that I once held so true,
But now seems like a dream I once knew.

But in the midst of all this hurt,
I know I must not let it deter,
Me from the path that lies ahead,
A journey that's yet to be tread

For within me lies a strength so bright,
A light that shines even in the night.
A spirit that can never be broken,
A will that can never be stolen.

So I'll pick myself up and move along,
With the lessons learned and the pain now gone.
For I know that with each new day,
There's a chance for a better way.
image.png
I'll love again, and trust once more,
And know that I'll never be torn,
For the hurt that once weighed me down,
Will be replaced with a love that's profound.

So to all those who have been hurt like me,
Just know that you have the key,
To unlock a life that's bright and new,
A life that's waiting just for you.

Sort:  

I'll love again, and trust once more,
And know that I'll never be torn,
For the hurt that once weighed me down,
Will be replaced with a love that's profound.

This is the stanza I was waiting for. Thanks for sharing. But remember the pain we feel through these makes us stronger

Each and every stanza of the poem are wonderful and has great meaning and impact. I love it🥰🥰