You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Subtitled or dubbed? [En-Es]

in Movies & TV Shows4 months ago

I'll just go for subbed. There are only a few instances when dubbed versions nailed it but a lot of the expression is lost during dubbed but it's not to say subbed also comes at no risk for being lost in translation. Watching Anime and knowing some context about the culture, I can tell which sentences in the English subbed matched what was said over what was localized to make sense of the context.

Sort:  

Yes, some subtitles change the phrases, but I prefer to watch it in the original language rather than dubbed. With English I can understand something and detect when the subtitle says something else. I can't detect it when they are in a language other than English.

thanks for stopping by and commenting