You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who should we be speaking too? Blockchain Wars Script

when I was first on Steemit there was a guy called @exyle who used to vlog about the platform. He had a great reputation, and was a really nice, level headed guy (I met him briefly at steemfest 2 in lisbon) and I used to go to his blog to find out his opinions on the direction of the community and the tech and the finance etc.
Im not sure what happened but I think he may have tried to bridge the gap between the community and justin sun, he didnt want to see everything fall apart (for sure he may have felt he had a lot to lose, but I imagine he had good intentions as well....I dont know). He certainly published a whole load of answers to justin suns questionnaire at the time and was seemingly attempting to embrace the new era.
I remember there was a sudden change in mood towards him and as far as Im aware, he was Exyled!
I certainly havnt seen him on hive, but I feel like he would be a really interesting person to talk to for an alternative take on the whole scenario. I imagine he was pretty heartbroken by the whole thing.
Anyone else remember that guy and/or know anything about what happened with him?

Sort:  

just looking at his blog on steemit https://steemit.com/@exyle
he hasnt made a blog post or a comment in 2 years but it says he was active 26 mins ago so I guess he might still be around
he probably has other accounts

He stayed on Steem

Have you seen his Hive wallet lately? Looks like he's autovoting a bunch of people, then popping by every few days to claim rewards & occasionally cashing out. He might not be here, but he's here.

Thanks guys, hopefully he is open to talking, I checked out some of his videos and he would be a great contact to find out more. @exyle would you be open to talking with us?

that would be awesome I think. I would love to hear his story. I feel like it would add some extra breadth to the narrative for sure. The last thing we want is for the film to become too one-sided.