Recent movie artwork pick ups (Aka, I've finally hit peak virginity levels)

Yo. What's up, you disgusting creatures of Hive? Been meaning to share more of my art collection lately, but having coronavirus made me not give a fuck about anything besides not feeling like I'm dying. But, I finally felt not half dead today where I could get some decent pictures of the artwork I've picked up lately. And, since I pop a fat erection for movies, most of what I have on my walls is movie themed, including what I'm posting today. So, go ahead and take a seat, slide your pants down and get ready to have absolutely sodden panties, babyboiii's.

The most recent thing I grabbed was this really rad acrylic painting of Jason Voorhees on a raised canvas. It measure at 12x24 inches, and is probably one of my favorite pieces already. But, I'm biased probably because I'm an absolute whore for anything horror themed. I snagged this for the price of $40 shipped somehow, which I'd definitely say was a solid fucking deal. I haven't tried tracking down the artist on social media yet. But, I did see some other pieces for sale by the same seller from he/she that I'd love to get. So, lets feed me some money, eh? Also, Friday the 13th is the most entertaining slasher franchise. Change my mind, pussies.

This next thing is a bit of an oddball for my collection, but definitely one of my favorites. This is a sketch that was done at a con event a few years back, apparently. By an artist named Ju Gomez, who appears to be an indie comic book artist. If you don't know what you're looking at, then you're probably uncultured swine. Ew, yucky filth. But, yeah. This is a sketch of a Crite from the film series Critters. I've got big love for the first two films, and they're definitely some of my favorite sci-fi horror from the 80's. Hopefully in the future I'll have more sketches for my collection, as @blewitt has me quite moist from sheer jealousy of his comic book artist sketch collection.

While the other pieces in this post are all horror themed, this one is one of the few things I picked up that wasn't in my whole collection. If you don't know the person depicted on this painting, then I'm ashamed of you and your love of hentai and cum covered yu-gi-oh cards. You're never getting that starlight rare, you fucking turbo virgin. Anyways, this little painting shows off Kurt Russel in my second favorite role of his, Snake Plissken from the film Escape from New York. This comes from an awesome artist named Mike which you can find under the company name Wonderbros. This guy has furnished pretty much 80 percent of the artwork in my apartment, absolutely love his style and quality. I will say this is on a wooden cradle type of thing, which makes it a bit wonky to hang since it's so thick. Still rad, though.

The last piece I'm sharing is a really cool one, it's a blacked out painting with David from The Lost Boys. It's by the same artist as the previous painting as well. I won both of these in a random auction they did on IG a few months ago, had to get into a small bidding war to walk away with this piece. I definitely would recommend you check out The Lost Boys if you've never seen it, it's definitely my second favorite vampire movie and probably the best one from the 80's. But, stay away from the sequels unless you want to see some absolute trash fire levels of film. Holy fuck, do they suck some fat ass.

Also, because I'm such a fucking nerd here's some bonus shots showing some Funko Pops from my collection that match a few of my new paintings.

Hope you've enjoyed rubbing your nipples to these fine pieces of art like I have everyday for months. Feel free to drop some pictures of your movie/TV show art, as I'd love to check some out if anyone else is a giant loser like me.

Until next time though, slutterbutt's.

Later!

Sort:  

yerp, pretty nerd-tastic... but i like it!

Yeah, I am a fucking nerd. Might as well start up my star wars lego collection at this point.

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @deadspace! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Congratulations @deadspace! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!