Let's talk about Zombies. (Halloween Contest)

The month of October is known for celebrating the most famous holiday in the world, Halloween. Within the framework of this celebration, the Movies & TVShow community has a contest that will last the whole month.

I'm not given to dressing up but I enjoy seeing how people dress up and even dress up their pets and they look very funny. I'm also not one to watch horror or horror movies. In 2018, a musical-style movie was released by Disney, which I saw on television with my whole family.

pelicula zombies.png

Source: Screen shot from the Youtube.

Movie: Zombies (1)
Starring: Milo Manheim and Meg Donnelly
Original From: Disney Channel

A zombie movie but far from being horror, rather a romantic movie full of songs. Zombies, Zombies 2 and soon Zombies 3, directed by Paul Hoen, with 8 songs composed by George S. Clinton.

Source: Youtube - DisneyMusicVevo.

Movie analysis:

Addison and Zed (protagonists) are two high school students in the city of Seabrook, they go to the same school but it is separated by bars and rules so that zombies and normals don't mix. In the city there was an accident at the most important plant and everyone became green zombies.

The boys meet by chance in one of the isolated classrooms of the university and that's when they start to like each other, they sing the song Someday, the one that says they don't see anything wrong with a zombie girl knowing each other.

The plot of the Disney movies have a script like those of the novels. The protagonists fall in love, there is a villain who is Bucky, Addison's cousin, who is the one who most opposes them being friends.

Even so, she breaks barriers even with parents and reveals herself for Zed's love and she helps zombies to be accepted among humans and live together.

My conclusions:

Although it is a movie about zombies and monsters, it can be seen by children and it is something that shows a part of terror attenuated by the music and the infatuation of the protagonists.

Some consider it to be one of the worst Disney films but I don't think so. I think it's a movie that can be seen, all in family without having to see blood. The terrifying is subliminally exposed since knowing that they are zombies and that they eat brains opens the option that something horrible could happen.

Main theme of the movie: (My favorite)

SOMEDAY

Oh
La la la la la
Oh
Yeah
I know it might be crazy
But did you hear the story?
I think I heard it vaguely
A girl and a zombie
Oh, tell me more, boy (yeah)
Sounds like a fantasy
Oh, what could go so wrong
With a girl and a zombie?
You're from the perfect paradise
And I'm living on the darker side
Ooh, I've got a feeling
If you get to know me
Right from the start you caught my eye
And something inside me came to life
Ooh, I've got a feeling
If you get to know me
Someday
This could be, this could be ordinary
Someday
Could we be something extraordinary?
You and me side by side (yeah, yeah)
Out in the broad daylight
If they laugh, we'll say
We're gonna be someday
We're gonna be someday
Someday, someday
We're gonna be someday
We're gonna be someday
Girl, you look delicious
Oh, I mean gorgeous
Well, now you're getting fearless
No, I'm just rooting for us
If different was a super power
We'd be so flawless
Yeah, we could make these two worlds ours
I'm rooting for us
Two lonely hearts meet in the dark
Imagine it, now they start a spark
You got my attention
What happens next, then?
Movies and long walks in the park
Hanging out anywhere we want
I like the way you're thinking
I can almost see it
Someday
This could be, this could be ordinary
Someday
Could we be something extraordinary?
You and me side by side
Out in the broad daylight
If they laugh, we'll say
We're gonna be someday
Someday, someday
So let them talk if they wanna (if they wanna, if they wanna)
Let them talk if they're gonna
We're gonna do what we wanna
Let them talk, let them talk
If they wanna, they wanna
Someday
This could be, this could be ordinary
Someday
Could we be something extraordinary?
You and me side by side
Out in the broad daylight
If they laugh, we'll say
We're gonna be someday
Someday, someday
We're gonna be someday
Someday, someday
We're gonna be someday
Someday, someday
We're gonna be someday
Someday, someday
We're gonna be someday

Source of the song: LyricFind - Google.

My entry to the Halloween Contest:

https://hive.blog/hive-166847/@moviesonhive/halloween-contest-50-hbd-total-prize

CowboyHat.png

Traduccion al Español:

Hablemos de Zombies.(Concurso de Halloween)

El mes de Octubre es conocido por celebrarse la fiesta mas famosa del mundo, Halloween. En el marco de esta celebración, la comunidad de Movies & TVShow tiene un concurso que tendrá una duración de todo el mes.

No soy dada a disfrazarme pero disfruto viendo como la gente se disfraza y hasta disfrazan a sus mascotas y se ven muy cómicos. Tampoco soy de ver películas de terror u horror. En el año 2018 se estrenó una película estilo musical de la mano de Disney, la cual vi en television junto a toda mi familia.

Pelicula: Zombies (1)
Protagonistas: Milo Manheim y Meg Donnelly
Original de: Disney Channel

Una película de zombies pero muy lejos de ser de terror, más bien es una película romántica y llena de canciones. Zombies, Zombies 2 y próximamente Zombies 3, dirigidas por Paul Hoen, con 8 temas compuestos por George S. Clinton.

Analisis de la película:

Addison y Zed (protagonistas) son dos estudiantes de la escuela secundaria de la ciudad de Seabrook, van a la misma escuela pero la misma esta separada por rejas y normas para que los zombies y los normales no se mezclen. En la ciudad surgio un accidente en la planta mas importante y todos se convirtieron en zombies verdes.

Los chicos se conocen por casualidad en una de las aulas apartadas de la universidad y es allí cuando comienzan a gustarse, cantan la canción Someday, la que habla que no ven nada de malo que una chica un zombie se conozcan.

La trama de las peliculas de Disney tienen un guion como los de las novelas. Los protagonistas se enamoran, hay un villano que es Bucky, el primo de Addison, que es quien mas se opone a que ellos sean amigos.

Aun asi ella rompe las barreras hasta con los padres y se revela por el amor de Zed y ella ayuda a los zombies a ser aceptados entre los humanos y conviven juntos.

Mis conclusiones:

Aunque es una pelicula de zombies y monstruos puede ser vista por niños y es algo que muestra una parte de terror atenuada por la musica y el enamoramiento de los protagonistas.

Algunos consideran que es uno de los films mas malos de Disney pero yo no lo considero asi. Yo creo que es una pelicula que se puede ver, todos en familia sin tener que ver sangre. Lo terrorifico esta subliminalmente expuesto ya que al saber que son zombies y que comen cerebros se abre la opcion de que algo horrible pueda suceder.

Tema principal de la pelicula: (Mi favorita)

ALGUN DIA

Uh, la-la-la-la-la
uh-uh, sí

Sé que puede ser una locura
¿Pero escuchaste la historia?
Creo que lo escuché vagamente.
Una niña y un zombi

Oh, dime más, chico
Suena como una fantasía
Oh, ¿qué podría salir tan mal?
Con una chica y un zombi

Eres del paraíso perfecto
Y estoy viviendo en el lado oscuro
Ooh, tengo un presentimiento
si llegas a conocerme

Desde el principio me llamaste la atención
Y algo dentro de mí cobró vida
Ooh, tengo un presentimiento
si llegas a conocerme

Algún día
Esto podría ser, esto podría ser ordinario
Algún día
¿Podemos ser algo extraordinario?

tu y yo lado a lado
A la luz del día
Si se ríen, diremos
vamos a ser algún día

vamos a ser algún día
Algún Día, Algún día
vamos a ser algún día
(Vamos a estar algún día)

Chica, te ves deliciosa
Oh, quiero decir, hermosa
Bueno, ahora te estás volviendo valiente
No, solo estoy apoyándonos.

Si diferente fuera un super poder
Seríamos tan perfectos
Sí, podríamos hacer de estos dos mundos nuestros
estoy apoyando a nosotros

Dos corazones solitarios se encuentran en la oscuridad
Imagínalo ahora que comienzan una chispa
Tu tienes mi atención
¿Qué sucede después, entonces?

Películas y largos paseos por el parque.
Pasar el rato en cualquier lugar que queramos
Me gusta la forma en que estás pensando
casi lo puedo ver

Algún día
Esto podría ser, esto podría ser ordinario
Algún día
¿Podemos ser algo extraordinario?

tú y yo, uno al lado del otro
A la luz del día
Si se ríen, diremos
vamos a ser algún día
Algún Día, Algún día

Así que déjalos hablar si quieren
Déjalos hablar si van a
vamos a hacer lo que queramos
Déjalos hablar, déjalos hablar.
Si quieren, quieren

Algún día
Esto podría ser, esto podría ser ordinario
Algún día
¿Podemos ser algo extraordinario?

tu y yo lado a lado
A la luz del día
Si se ríen, diremos
vamos a ser algún día

Algún Día, Algún día
vamos a ser algún día
Algún Día, Algún día
vamos a ser algún día

Fuente: LyricFind - Google.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

La verdad es que no he visto esta película pero honestamente no me llama la atención en lo absoluto, ya que vi la primera y no me gustó, aunque no creo que sean malas sino que simplemente no se ajustan a mi estilo, por otra parte considero que tienes razón en cuanto a que, al ser películas de Disney, sigamos que están adaptadas al "terror" que los niños pueden ver sin llegar a ser escatalógicos.

Asi es amiga, son de Disney y no podemos esperar mas que eso. Y si, cada quien tiene un gusto diferente y para eso estan hechos los distintos tipos de peliculas. Gracias por pasar por mi blog amiga @mairene1

Haha you enjoy seeing people dress in their Halloween clothings but you don't wear them? I understand, I think we're same on that.

Because of my desire to get rid of the fears I have seeing horror movies, I've been making efforts to see a few... So scary but interesting!

I'll be adding this one to my list of horror movies to see... Although I think I'm just going to have fun with this one considering the storyline... Not scary at all 😅

Thanks for the recommendation, and I love that theme song you chose as your favourite... Nice lyrics

Oh yeah, the problem with horror movies is seeing blood and zombies eating people alive. This movie is about love but they included the theme of zombies and it's from Disney, that's why I like it so much because Disney has other musical movies but I don't like those. Thanks for stopping by my blog friend @merit.ahama

Well, we're almost opposite but I will check this one out... I'm sure I'll enjoy it

Hi this movie I love this movie I saw the 1, 2 and I also saw a few days ago Zombi 3, it is available on Disney+ I really enjoyed this story of zombies and humans, the songs I love so much that I learned all the steps, when I was younger I danced them as is, now that I am 12 years old I don't know if I will do it like that again hahahaha XD, I loved your review, I enjoyed it.

Thank you very much @eolarvesmo for your nice comment, yes, I imagine that 2 and 3 are also the same type as the first because they are with the same protagonists. I'll see you soon, thanks.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.