You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My analysis of "Westworld", a series that will mess with your head

The fourth season started last Sunday.

The first season of this series was wonderful. Dolores became one of my favorite characters. I loved Dolores as much as I loved William. The whole story, told in different timelines, was what I loved about the first season. Finding out who the Man in Black was.

The second season I liked, it followed the course of events that happened at the end of the first season.

The third season underwent a change, but I think it was driven by the many complaints from people who said they didn't understand it and decided to include more action scenes and drop the existential dilemmas.

Now, the fourth season has just started, but I think they have taken up the style of the first season, I even think the development is in different timelines.

There was a film adaptation many years ago, I saw it on TV when I was a kid and then there was another movie, it was a sequel, it was called futureworld. I saw that one on VHS.

Sort:  

Agree, finding out who William was at the end was extremely awesome in my opinion that's the key of the first season.
Yeah the third season was too much action and I kind of don't like that plot twist but it is what it is.