Top 5 Fresh Viu Release : One drama with cryptocurrency reference

Are you looking for a fresh K-drama to watch?

I got some recommendations for an on-going k-drama that you should anticipate this late September to october. These dramas range from sport, thriller, to law drama with about 16 episodes each. All of these are available through VIU premium subscription where you can watch it as the new episodes are released. To me, having viu premium subscription is worth it because I also get some exposure to Asian movies/films and they are progressively getting better each year. From viu, I managed to watch some Thai, PH, and even Chinese drama that otherwise I would never watch but obviously K-drama is the main highlight on this platform. I always get to watch them at least first before even a review of each episode comes since viu also uploaded them exactly during Korean team at the time of their release. Usually, the drama only has English subtitles upon its release which is totally fine for me. I am also pretty much amazed by some qualities and storyline from films across SEA and ASIA. Although some stories are adapted but they’re executing it quite well, for example, the thailand version of Boys Before Flower also receive massive success even though the plot slightly differs and it’s portrayed through a different culture. But the essence of the movie was successfully illustrated so to me, having VIU subscription wasn’t a waste. Anyway, enough of me praising viu lol. Without further ado, here are top five freshly picked Korean series/dramas that you can follow.

Screenshot_20220928-191306_Viu.jpg

screenshot from my viu account

Mental Coach Jegal

Revolving around a failed national athlete turned into a mental coach, Mental coach jegal is a sport drama worth following as it will also unveil each problem that the character has and be filled with motivational talks and advice that might work for you. Starring Jung Woo as Coach Jegal, this drama will take you through overcoming yips and unresolved trauma. You never know what you’re going to learn from this one. So far, I have watched up to 5 episodes and liked the storyline and the messages that it tries to portray. Should you work hard to achieve something? What if working hard wasn’t the answer?

The Law Cafe

Are you into Law K-drama? The law cafe may be perfect for you. The story revolves around the life of Kim Jung-Ho played by Lee Seung Gi and the female protagonist, Kim Yoo-Ri played by Lee Se young. Kim Yoo ri opens a cafe that also offers legal advice. It is also packed with comedy and now it’s currently on its 8th episode, so halfway to the ending.

If You Wish Upon Me

Starring one of the most high paying korean actor Ji Chang Wook, if you wish upon me is a drama that you shouldn’t miss especially if you're a fan of Ji Chang-Wook. Apart from the actor itself, the storyline is pretty intriguing to follow as it narrates the story of Yoon Gyeo Rye(Ji Chang Wook) trying to have a normal life but ends up volunteering at a hospice and from there, the characters and storyline expands. Will Gye Rye find out what he wanted? In Viu, the drama currently has 14 episodes which means it’s 2 more until its ending. So, if you want to start watching it, this is the time since you won’t have to wait too long until it finishes.

The Empire

The empire revolves around the chaebol of a family that works in the legal system. It is a very promising K-drama that manages to stir people’s emotion upon its release. This drama also involves cheating and many scandals, a typical chaebol based k-drama. This isn’t your typical romance involving some lower class people. I know that this one will make it hard for people to relate but perhaps, the desire of cutting the toxic family ties could make others relate to this drama. Perhaps it’s also chasing one’s dream and sacrificing comfort would be one too. Starring Kim Sun A as Han Hye-Ryool, this drama will take you through a roller coaster one. I personally think this is very promising and has the chance to be top drama and so far there’s only 2 episodes which are basically filled with introductions of the characters. So, there’s really no telling what could happen down the line.

Young Actor’s retreat

Young actor’s retreat isn’t a k-drama but reality tv shows starring numerous young korean actors. For some actors, this is their first reality tv show. Filled with laughter, funny challenges, and even commentary, this reality k-drama is quite enjoyable to watch. You will see the actual K-drama actors that even if they play certain roles, sometimes they’re actually totally shy, introverted, and just overall awkward apart from their role. It’s a reality show that made me laugh because it was so lighthearted, funny and just overall entertaining.They’re also mostly featuring actors from Itaewon class, The sound of magic, and love in the moonlight. This one is totally recommended if you enjoy watching K-drama reality.

Which one do you want to check out the most?

For me, mental coach jegal and the empire are the most promising one. I like their storyline so far and it makes me curious about what's going to happen next. Mental coach Jegal is also funny yet offers much good advice in the most unconventional ways. Also, the empire brings out the cryptocurrency topic in the realm of law, so it should be interesting to see. Many recent k-dramas often use crypto reference and sometimes I wonder if this is the pathway to crypto adoption. I’ll be compiling a drama with crypto reference next. Either way, I suggest you’re checking it out!

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me on Buymeberries!


image.png𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢. 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘢𝘵 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘫𝘰𝘶𝘳𝘯𝘦𝘺 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘷𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘰 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭, 𝘯𝘰𝘰𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘴, 𝘱𝘳𝘰𝘥𝘶𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘷𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘮𝘪𝘯𝘪𝘮𝘢𝘭𝘪𝘴𝘵 𝘭𝘪𝘧𝘦𝘴𝘵𝘺𝘭𝘦, 𝘤𝘺𝘣𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘤𝘶𝘳𝘪𝘵𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘢𝘯𝘨𝘶𝘢𝘨𝘦𝘴. 𝘐𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘧𝘳𝘦𝘦 𝘵𝘪𝘮𝘦, 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘫𝘰𝘺𝘴 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘳𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘷𝘢𝘳𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘯𝘨𝘴. 𝘐𝘧 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘭𝘪𝘬𝘦 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘯𝘵, 𝘥𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥.
Sort:  

Thanks for your previous recommendation, I watched it!

I'm seeing "Law cafe" atm, however, I don't think I like it. It maybe because I have so much expectations from watching "law" related series. I understand they are trying to make it really funny but it doesnt appeal to me much.

I have seen a clip from the empire, it looked interesting, I have to download it to watch, I don't think I can stream it here.

Thanks for your recommendations Mac. I hope your day is going well?

!PIZZA !LUV

I see, Law cafe isn't highly favorite of mine too but mental coach and the empire are two solid one. Since you're in chess and coaching some chess players, pretty sure the mental coach something that you can relate to. So, for you, i'd recommend that one over the others. I am good, thanks! Have a lovely day :D

Hmmm, I only heard about The Law Cafe and I'm actually eyeing that one as for the others, I am not familiar with it. I'll look into it later. Currently I am watching Big Mouth. I'm still not done with it but I'm episode 7 now. Hehe. Thanks for the recommendation.

Ah, that one is also trendy and I actually watched a few EP. I definitely can't miss anything from Lee jong suk haha. Also law cafe is hit a miss. It's nice law comedic romance stuff, so if you like it, go for it.

Yayy, he's the best. I'm also waiting for Little Women. A lot is also hyping this one, added it on my watchlist already. Same with the Law Cafe, I wouldnt miss that for thr world. My Seung Gi is in there 🥰😍😍

I watched a clip for Little women but now I still have to finish mental coach and those lists haha so they can wait a bit later. The story looks pretty fucked up but it's nice :D that's what I am after, a messed up story with something to learn about.

Hahaha, I have a lot of pendings too. There are just a lot of good series today my goodness. Lol. I just watch Little Women trailer and Im seeing a lot of spoiler already and yeah i think it's really fucked up, lol. But I think that's why it is more exciting.

The way you listed the movie I decided to go check the movie out even though I haven't watched any but for me with the little checking on the internet I feel I will watch the empire first and others can actually follow

The Empire is a good pick!

Yes o I have started watching already

I don't ilke dramas or K-dramas. Is there anything else you can recommend me? For example a Sci-Fi or Action.

Hahaha... What about love or a complicated heart break story.. See "Someone great"

Dude I don't want a love movie or something related to love 😂

Ah, why so aggressive... 😂😂😂 you don't like love? 😂😂

I like love, I have a girlfriend but I don't like love movies 😂

I am not sure, there's a lot of Scifi out there but it's also the least I watch. I normally watch political stuff/historical/biography movies. I also like to watch dystopian films. Have you heard about The Book of Eli? it's post-apocalyptic action movie with gripping scenes.

No but I'm going to watch it. It looks really cool.

Im a fan of kdrama too.. A
i'll gonna save this..thanks 😊

You're welcome!

My goodness! Thanks for sharing this, now I’ve got list of movies to watch this weekend 🤩🤩🥹❤️

What's your favorite k-drama?

Legend of the blue sea

I'm interested in The Empire to see how they approach the topic of cryptocurrencies. In American productions, every time they reference cryptocurrencies it is for something illegal. that bothers me about American movies and series, they never use the crypto theme for something good, they always try to relate it to the bad side, which exists, but it is like a Hollywood policy for people to relate the illegal with cryptocurrencies.

It's mixed because in some k-drama, there's even exchanges putting up an advertisement in one of drama I watched. Korean market is somewhat huge and they use many references including the bad ones but this empire drama tries to portray like from law perspective and such. It's only two episodes, so I am looking forward for more.

Nice meeting you @macchiata I love to go for the empire

So good of u

I have someone who is a fan of kdrama. She will definitely appreciate this

I am sure of that.