FANTASY ISLAND. THE ISLAND KNOWS YOUR SECRETS.

in Movies & TV Shows4 years ago (edited)

Fantasy island is an American supernatural movie. it follows the lives of five; Gwen, Oslen, Patrick, J.D., Brax and Melanie, to visit Fantasy island, a tropical resort where fantasies apparently do come true.

images 2.jpeg
Source

When they arrived to the island, they meet with the island's keeper and they were taken to their fantasies: Gwen fantasy was to accept her boyfriend's proposal she rejected many years back; J.D. and Brax were to party at a mansion; Patrick joined a war in honor of his late father; Melanie decided to take revenge on a bully.

At the beginning of the movie, sincerely I imagined myself on the island think of the fantasy I would have picked... Lol.

images 3.jpeg
Source

FantasyIsland20201000x600.jpg
Source

Back to the summary, going into their fantasies, they all turned into nightmares and they discovered they were intentionally chosen to the island because they all had hands in the death of a young man.

My thoughts on the movie.
I'm actually a big fan of horror movies and I saw the movie very intriguing and sincerely speaking, if there is any chance of a second part, I would be very glad.Although, I've met with many people who criticized the movie, but you should get to decide yourself.

I planned on keeping this review short because I refer short and precised ones. I hope you really find this review
Movie TrailerBold

Sort:  

Congratulations @pejupops! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup