You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: League of Movies (Fourth Edition | Week 03): Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

in Movies & TV Shows4 years ago

This trilogy was... A mess! To be honest, I wasn't a big fan of the first installment, I thought it was too much like episode IV, but it was nice enough. I didn't hate the second one, as it did bring a lot of new things and I was interested to how the story would unfold.

However, Disney did try their best to please the fans, I do not think it was a good idea as it was a fight they would never win, making the fans happy meant that most of the plot development of the second film was as if it didn't exist.

This trilogy was very weak as they did not have a plan, they should've had one so that this mess of colliding ideas between directors wouldn't have happened. But yes, this is what we got.

Let's hope for the best for the future of Star Wars and they learn a lot from this messy experience.