You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uncharted 2022 Review (Bartender by night, Adventurer by day)

in Movies & TV Shows2 years ago

Hey my good friend, you know I saw this movie, but only out of curiosity since I'm not a fan of the video game and well that gave me more freedom when I went to see it since I didn't have to compare it with the video game and I know that when it's not the same the true fan usually gets upset and that happens with any other adaptation of comics, manga, video games and even books. Although we must be clear that it is very difficult to make an adaptation 100% faithful to the original that is really very difficult and sometimes well executed projects come out, but it is that they must edit a little the original product to adapt it to a movie of 2 hours or so.

No doubt it is a huge cliché of the adventure genre and if the dialogues are boring and super mounted as to get out of the way, the truth for me is a movie more of the pile and I apologize for the fans of the franchise, but this has nothing new.

Greetings my good friend! @theawesononso 😁

Sort:  

Hey there, mate!
I agree with you that it is difficult to create a movie adaptation from games, comics or even books. Also the adventure genre is one that is heavily saturated with clichés. I think these are the problems that hindered the creativity of the crew in this movie given that they already had a story from the game to work with and that type of story had been told in many variations in different movies. Just clichés.

For me, the hype of this movie came from the fact that it was created from the famous game. This is also why Last Of Us is getting so much hype and why Warcraft was hyped but ended up being a flop. I know little about the Uncharted game but I was impressed with a couple of things in the movie that had resemblances with parts of the game that I know.

I don’t know about you but I liked the dialogues 😅 They made me laugh. Or Maybe I just like Mark Wahlberg a little too much.

Cheers comrade @ronycine ! Thanks for reading and the valuable comment.

I'm looking forward to Last Of Us if I've had the chance to play it and well with Mr. (Pedro Pascal) as part of the characters I think it will be great, as long as they follow the thread as with this adaptation I don't think they will have many problems.

Let's just hope it is worth the hype in the end. I don't like zombie movies so much but I'm excited for this one. I just can't wait to see it!

😎🥃🎬