DON'T BREATHE: a compelling thriller you should watch :)

in Movies & TV Shows3 years ago



Yesterday, I was browsing some movies to watch on Netflix and this particular movie caught my eye.

image.png
Screenshot from Netflix

The description says:

He's blind and rich -- the perfect target for robbery. But the tables turn when three teen thieves find themselves in a lethal game of cat and mouse.



It got me interested because even though the movie sounded simple, I wanted to know how this lethal game of cat and mouse was played.

To give a better view of the story allow me to share the plot below.

So, there's this group of teen robbers. The each have their story to tell as to why they resorted to such things. However, they also set several rules when robbing a house which is quite unusual for robbers.

For some reasons, their next target was a blind guy who happened to be a retired veteran. He's known to have a huge amount of money after his daughter was killed in a car accident and was given some sort of compensation by the family.

Because of this wealth that he became a target by the group. Once they stepped into his house, the adventure began. :)



To get you more curious of the movie, let me drop the trailer here.


VIDEO SOURCE


Doesn't it seem exciting? ^^



Let's Talk About the Characters


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE


The blind man was scarier than any other monster or ghosts in some horror films. The actor really did an awesome job in portraying the blind man. He's such an interesting character with a very strange belief. I like it when he said, "There is nothing a man cannot do once he accepts the fact that there is no god." He was so convincing. He was a mystery at first, somehow you can understand his character better as the movie moves on.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE

The teen robber, from the left, they are Money, Rocky and Alex. I believe Money and Rocky are in a relationship while Alex has a one-sided affection towards Rocky. They each have their own circumstances which might make the viewers understand their characters more. It's just interesting how the three of them became a group when they have different views and even personalities.

In addition to them, I really like the blind man's dog. He's so scary yet entertaining. I enjoyed watching him in the film despite him looking like a crazy rabid dog.


What I think about the movie?


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



Overall, it was an exciting and compelling horror or thriller film. I even stopped watching it on my phone after several minutes of watching, because I wanted to watch it on TV and asked my father and kuya Joseph to watch it together because I felt that they'd enjoy it, too... and they did!

I personally like stories the setting of which is in a simple and single location, yet there's a lot of things going on. Also, I like the element of silence at most point of the movie. It reminded me of A Quiet Place, only that the entity to escape from is a human, and blind at that.

There were interesting twists and turns in the movie as well. Although, there were parts that were kind of predictable, the way they were portrayed were great, so I didn't mind it at all.

I like the story and how the characters were portrayed, but I'm not sure who I am rooting for. There's wrong with each and every character, so I don't think there's a character I admire or truly like... well, I like the dog. haha But really, if you want in for the thrill, I recommend you watch this movie.

I've read that there's a second movie, so I'm curious about it. I want to watch it when I get the chance. :)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This movie was very good, I liked it a lot, with the surprise plot twist, when they discover what's in the basement.
Yes, the second part of the film has been released, I haven't seen it yet, I hope to see it in the next few days.

This movie sounds good. I should add this to my watch list. Thank you for the review <3

It is! I hope you enjoy it! You're welcome.. ^^

I remember watching this film when it came out a few years ago and I liked it. I plan to watch the sequel next week and I hope it can be as good as this one. The tense moments the film had were not only original but very entertaining. This is certainly a worth-watching movie.

The sequel is only exclusively released in theaters, right? I hope it would be available in online platforms as well in the near future. I'd love to watch
it, too. The trailer was kind if intriguing.. haha 🤩 Anyway, thanks for dropping by! Have a great one! 😊