You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purple Hearts & Not Okay: Faces of lies / Two Film Review [En-Es]

in Movies & TV Shows • 2 years ago

These are two movies that I have not seen but have very different feelings about. For one, Purple Hearts is a movie that I already swore not to see 😅. I just don't enjoy romance movies for some weird reason. My thoughts on the movie even got worse with all the bad reviews I have seen about it. This is even the first time I am seeing the trailer. Your review is really elaborate as usual and it's clear you enjoyed this movie. Still, I'm not sure I'll see Purple Hearts anytime soon. Maybe someday I will.

On the other hand, Not Okay is a movie I having been hoping to see since it was released last month. The main reason I want to see the movie is just because I love movies and shows that Dylan O'Brien stars in. I don't know how he did in this movie but I can bet that it was not bad in the least. I guess I'll just find out when I see it. I'll try to lower my expectations for this one so I don't feel utterly disappointed if it turns out bad.

Great review. Cheers!

Sort:  

I recommend both, although if you don't like the teen romance genre, then you won't like Purple Hearts. I thought I wasn't going to like it, but it was quite the opposite. I'm not the objective viewer of that movie, but as a movie lover in general, I managed to enjoy it.

Purple Hearts is perfect to watch with a girl you like, she will end up falling in love with you for being romantic. 😅

Not Okey I think you'll like it. It's funny, I liked the whole part where it humorously shows the whole fake world of influencers and fame-crazed people.

When you see it do a review

thanks for stopping by and commenting