You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Frontends Posts Share | Which frontend is the most used?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Good point.

From my understanding, most front ends serve producers not consumers.

All I see is people shifting over to Leo as Leo price increases. A sensible tactic on a personal level.

It's also a sign Leo is doing well, but it's also a sign of how niche Hive still is.

But, unless the quality goes way up (let's face it most people aren't quality financial content creators), the quantity won't make a difference.

I still have to scroll past dozens of highly 'rated' posts about Hive and Leo to find anything of value or interest. And when I bring it up, I'm told most people HERE are interested in this. Fair enough, and I do find the odd crypto post I like. But well over 99.99% of finance has nothing to do with Hive or Leo.

The best I see is some TA tutorials or decent discussion of crypto news.

I dream for the day I can come to Leo Finance quality insight.

This tells me few care about the bigger picture and only interested in personal gain and preaching to the choir.

If typical posts about typical topics are typically rewarded, we can expect to see nothing untypical.

Sort:  

most front ends serve producers not consumers.

"Get paid to produce content" is the common selling point and probably the biggest ongoing error for the past over four years now. Focusing only on crypto and the crypto crowd is another common mistake we see happening regularly. The quality doesn't really matter when it's not up to a massive market of consumers to decide what's good, organically. Typically in content production, some of the money earned goes into producing bigger and better content but since consumers don't drive the price of the token up, it's hard to make a decent living, then improve the content, which leads to the platform looking more professional. I wrote a bit about that progression stuff at least once.

Personal gain and preaching to the choir... ugh. Another thing I'd call a mistake.

I mean, it's not all bad and I do see progress. Some good things to talk about, sure, and I could say a few things but I guess this isn't that conversation... LOL

Loading...