First Hive Power Up Day of the year - January 2024

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Back for another HPUD

20210430_233022.jpg

Them months kept on coming and coming and just like that it was 2024! Honestly, I cannot believe that we are into another year already! It's the first of the month and that means, among other things that it's Hive Power Up Day. I no longer post every day, as to be honest that was taking a toll on me, as I have too many other responsibilities and things going on between work, family and sport. So now, I tend to post around four to five times a week and I am very happy with that. Sure, my growth is a little slower, but it is still growth, so I'll take it.

I missed last months Power Up day, and I have started to put lots of my rewards into HBD savings, but I do like to take part in HPUD, so here I am.

I found myself with only 8 Hive and short on time as I have plans later on, so I sent out the call for a lend of 2 Hive and inside the hour, my friend @mypathtofire gave me the lend of the 2 Hive I needed to get my HPUD post posted. Thanks a million man, really appreciate it!

Hive is having a fair old dip at the moment. Depending on whether you are a glass half full person or a glass half empty person, you may look at this differently. For me, it's just business as usual, keep stacking and see how quickly I can hit my next major milestone of 15K Hive Power. As I was saying above, I am not posting as much as I used to, so the 15K milestone is unlikely to come until a few months into 2024.

I do believe that we will see Hive breakout from the $0.35 level it has been hovering around. It's just matter of time in my opinion and I still can't believe that I get paid to write posts like this, an surely others will realise this too in the not so distant future.

As I continue to accumulate and compound everything, I've seing gains across my Hive, Leo and other layer 2 holdings such as #SportsTalkSocial #VerfiyYourBrian #Proofofbrain, which is always great to see. Sow the seeds for your future now my friends and you may well reap rewards in the long run. Now when I say gains here I mean that I have more of them, yes their value has waned, but that is short term in my opinion.

The beauty of Hive is, you don't have to invest any hard earned Fiat, although I would advise that you do invest some FIAT, to accelerate your progress!!

At times I wish that I had in those early days, as it has been a long journey for me, but as I have told you many times before, my account has grown up from 100% organic growth from nothing other than around 10 or 15 delegated HP to get me going. But hey, I don't have a time machine, so I am where I am, and happy to be growing. Although it would have been easier to start from 1000 Hive, I'm still really proud with what I've achieved from a zero start.

November PUD comparison

Each month, my 1st of the month post gives me a chance to take stock and have a look over my shoulder back into the rearview mirror to see where I've come from, so let's do that right now.

I was on 12,712 hive power on November 1st. Today, I'm at 13,188 hive power which is a gain of 4% which I'm pretty happy with! Yes, this is 2 months of growth and although the average is 2%, it is still monthly growth and given that I no longer post every day and I am putting lots into HBD savings, I am happy with that.

My reputation also continues to grow as well and I am now up to 73.38 That is an increase of 0.23 in 2 months, which is trending in the right direction.

Some Growth graphs

Here are two growth graphs that show my Hive Power growth and curation returns between November 1st and today January 1st 2024. It's pretty sweet to see some days returning 20 Hive in curation! That's amazing and really highlights the value of voting for others.

image.png

image.png

I love seeing these graphs, as it really gives you an idea of where you came from and how much future growth is possible across Hive, Leo Finance, Sport Talk Social and other areas here on the Hive Eco system. I especially like seeing those curation rewards and there was a time that I could only dream of making these kind of rewards from curation alone. I would have been delighted with those returns on my posts in the early days.

Power Up Day January 2024

I am proud to say that this is my twenty sixth PUD. It's a good way of showcasing the importance of powering up and staking what you have in the Crypto space in order to put your earnings to work and compound with even more earnings.

Another bonus for me is that it gives me a timestamp that I can easily refer back to in order to track my growth here on the platform.

These were the criteria for Hive PUD:

• Your reputation must be above 39 and below 70.

I am now 73.38 so don't qualify for main prizes

• Your total Hive Power (before the 1st) must be more than 100 and less than 8000.

My total hive power before 1st was 13,188 HP so again I don't qualify

• You must power up at least 10 Hive on March 1st.

I have just powered up 10 HIVE bringing me up to 13,198 Hive Power overall

• You must write a post about your power up on December 1st with the tag #HivePUD (International) or #HPUD (Spanish).

This is my post about the power up

Proof

Before Power Up

image.png

Power Up

image.png

After Power Up

image.png

Thanks to @traciyork for this cool Hive Power Up Day contest and thanks to @streetstyle for the great idea formed way back in 2019! and thanks again @mypathtofire for the lend of 2 Hive so that I could get this posted on time.

The images used throughout are all my own

Thanks a million for reading my post

Peace Out


image.png

Sort:  

Happy HPUD and Happy 2024, the Year of Crypto! :)

@tipu curate

Thanks dude, ya hopefully 2024 takes off in the Cryptosphere 🚀🚀🚀

Glad you got it done! I'm working on mine still, I just need to free up a couple Hive. Congratulations!

Cheers man

I don't know why your first sentence got me laughing but I laughed hard immediately after I read it.

I get it, it is not always easy balancing offline and online life but you have to find a way to do it, just for your health. Thank God, you are back to doing something, it is better than nothing.

Happy New Year to you and I wish you the best.

Many happy returns, I hope 2024 is your best yet.

"Hive to the Moon" x)

Who knows.... maybe some day 🌙

Congratulations @ablaze! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List