AskLeo: "The When, How and What" of a $1 LEO 🤔

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The_Lion_King_dt1_still_1__1_.jpg

It's been well over a week since WLEO 2.0 has been launched, proving once again that the leo team is alive and well and it's doing a great job managing this project. Thumbs up for that. WLEO 2.0 was launched after a hack that forced the WLEO pool to be closed for maintenance and now it's back in the game.

Many were anticipating that this catalyst(WLEO 2.0) will boost the price of LEO quite a lot and some of us were already seeing LEO at nearly 50 cents quite soon after the launch. It has appreciated a bit after consolidating at around $0.14 and a 1.2 HIVE per LEO ratio. Now it's valued at around 20-22 cents and the HIVE/LEO pair bids are ranging from 1.72 to 1.74 HIVE per LEO. Nice...

The 24h Volume though is of 42886.61190730 HIVE on leodex, valued at $5118.217. LEO however hasn't appreciated dollar wise in an aggressive manner yet. It's nothing spectacular to be seen on its chart, and in our wallets, and who knows when we'll see that $1 LEO that we've been anticipating. I have strong conviction that we will see it, but my question is: what(catalyst) do you think will take it to that $1 mark after all?

Will the platform convince more hivers to trade their HIVE for LEO and boost the price, or newcomers onboarded via twitter and google will take LEO to $1, or we will simply just need a CEX listing it and more volume than the leodex currently has?

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I’m curious to hear other responses.

In my opinion - a CEX listing is virtually guaranteed to boost the price beyond $1. LEO has a very tiny float of liquid (unstaked and upooled) coins. So a listing could see us rise to $1 and easily beyond that to a more ridiculous level.

Outside of that, the main focus (for me at least) is to get more users onto the platform. This means more content creators, readers and token stakeholders. Twitter is my #1 priority right now

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The only thing that matters is more comments.

Comments are the path to enormous success.

LEO would be $10 if we have 100,000 quality comments a day.

See, simple math.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Will increase my comments, as I'm one of the laziest persons regarding comments in here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is appreciated. We are focusing upon engagement.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I read Quora a lot because the rabbit hole the comments go in is entertaining to me. I am finding that entertainment here on LEO finance lately.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree 100% that exchanges are the main trigger to get Leo up in value.

Twitter is a smart place to focus on as it is becoming the place for cryptocurrency users. I think we should run meme contests for each coin, like one for ripple and one for link, where the best meme for that coin gets Leo. This way we can engage with different communities and show them what Leo can do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great idea. The more engagement the better.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@khaleelkazi

I agree. We need to build a bigger base of users. In particular, content creators. We need content that will keep users engaged on a sustained basis. Not just for a day or week.

I believe 6-12 months of hard work is needed on the content front and on building a big reader base.

On that, it's important that new articles are shared on social media and other places.

I am sure LEO will skyrocket when the time comes. It's important to have a good foundation.

Thanks for all the hard work from your end.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

On that, it's important that new articles are shared on social media and other places.

That's why I share mine on twitter every time, and some get to Steemit and Publish0x as well for more exposure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You've got a great business and developing model and new features are proof for my words. I consider as well that a CEX listing will affect the price a lot and that's why I have mentioned it also. My bet would be on Binance, probit and ionomy for the first to list it. Maybe someone, somewhere is reading this post and does something about the listing :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like Binance for listing. Should come in 2021...:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why not December 2020?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Initially yes. It will definitely boost the price. However, curiosity dies fairly quickly. Also people who will be jumping at the CEX and all looking for a quick buck. How many of them will stay and contribute is an open question.

I am sure it doesn't hurt. Can you manage a 'free' CEX listing though? Tough :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exchanges are important, if binance can list us it would be great. Shouldn’t be as hard since we have a direct relationship with Hive, which they are very familiar now especially after the steem debacle.

Price goes up when people buy and don’t sell. If people are planning to label their curation/author rewards as “income” then we will need some significant, consistent buying pressure to negate and overpower that constant selling pressure which was and is still present on steem and hive.

This is not “concern trolling” its a mathematical concern that has over 4 year history showing us that selling outpaced demand. EXCEPT for the period where voting bots were a thing. That sparked insane demand for steem and sbd but once that stopped the demand for steem and sbd stopped as well.

LEO needs pumpamentals.

Buying and locking is a great start.
Ad revenue being used to market buy LEO is a GREAT start.

We need more of that, get that ad revenue into a “pumping” machine. Get more users, create more reasons to buy and not sell LEO, more incentives, more things that require LEO.

We need to do it all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I agree.
The more Users of LeoFinance, the stronger!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love to read this Khal! :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am really impressed with how quickly they were able to recover. A set back like that could have been really devastating as has proven to be the case with many projects in the past. I don't have enough to wrap or anything like that, but I have been staking what I can on the Hive chain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed, the leo team has managed the situation in quite a manner. I don't wrap anything either, but some were saying WLEO 2.0 will be a price boost catalyst.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will like to see the AD revenue report for Leo this month, even though its been on a steady growth in the past, it has accomplished that without the Ad revenue from the Hive stats platform which usually contributes a lot to the total Ad revenue from all the leo services combined, the platform only started working back recently and I'm sure Hive users have began using to track their stats again like I have, I check through it several times a day. If it will contribute more to the Ad revenue I wonder how it will look on the token when it is bought back from the market and burnt. I guess another all time highs is around the corner

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I use Brave and don't see any adds. Wasn't even aware of an add revenue... Wow, I'm like Al Pacino, living in the dark :))

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Screenshot_20201118205020.png

This is what mine looks like. Did you turn off your brave shield?

Wasn't even aware of an add revenue...

Lol why do I find that hard to believe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I've done that :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hate adds and that's why I use Brave from the first place.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hate them too. But will do willingly for our economy :)

You're a good man, a bit better than I am :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah turn off your ad blocker on brave for leofinance.

It helps the entire platform.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Will do that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Another couple weeks for the ads report.

We can see some based upon the number of pageviews. We hit 12,000 one day this week.

If we 10X the user base, this will have a profound impact upon the ad revenue.

It is like @khal said, it all comes back to the users.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's hard to say when but if Bitcoin maintains this pace, it probably wouldn't take long.

At some point, those who bought Bitcoin will start investing some of the capital to increase profits and here will be the high season for altcoins.

It could easily happen by Christmas 😍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A nice Christmas gift then :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I dont see LEO as a speculation tool in the sense of attraction mainstream Bitcoin buyers.

The growth has to start with the user base that puts buyer pressure on the token.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I can tell you that I'm one of those people buying a little here and there because I believe in the people and the platform. This thing will moon when the orbit is just right (and after I've accumulated some more!) :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see, we need to have you with your bags full first ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This thing will moon when the orbit is just right (and after I've accumulated some more!) :)

As soon as it moons, you will feel you didnt buy enough. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol! Exactly what I thought today when I bought my pitifully small amount (thinking: what if it moons when BTC hits 20k?) Just hope I don't win the powerball. You guys'll wake up and say "who bought 1 million LEO last night? damn thing finally mooned!" :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think steadily were getting there, systematically there's been growth, the ad revenues and the engagement and of course the excitement of being here. I have not doubt about leo but then I don't expect these huge price rises to come soon, might take some months

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not expecting anything over night, although HIVE did explode once it was listed on Binance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I know you didn't expect gains overnight. All I'm saying is that it might even be slower until we get that huge listing

I guess only Khal knows that. He mentioned something about some listings a few days back.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It could happen at any time. As long as things are progressing forward, we can count on a rise in price.

That is why all the different areas of focus are so vital. It is not any one thing that will cause the lift-off. Instead, we develop a well rounded approach which can facilitate a lot more people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course, it can, I open my mind to endless possibilities and hopefully it can work out real soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

External users is a MUST so, yes, I think the first priority is to get users, then listing on a CEX

Sounds like both are vital...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

IMO, it all comes down to the advertising revenue buying up and burning leo from the market. It just has to be enough where it can nudge LEO token demand over available supply on a regular basis. Obviously more users would help both sides of the equation. More users means higher ad revenue and more demand. I don't think we're close to that point yet... for now.

LEO is on the right track though onboarding users from other platforms and managing to sidestep the friction of creating a HIve account. It's all just waiting game now. Steady as she goes as they say...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

IMO, it all comes down to the advertising revenue buying up and burning leo from the market.

I disagree with this. This is akin to the inflation argument that seems so common in the cryptocurrency world. Everyone focuses upon inflation and trying to manipulate things to push token prices up. Is this how businesses operate?

Of course not.

In the traditional world, companies focus upon growth. Yet here, we want to play around with token burns and reducing inflation rates believing that it will change the course of business.

We would be much further along if projects focused upon growing their platforms and the people using them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We would be much further along if projects focused upon growing their platforms and the people using them.

Good point.

I see it making a slow accent to a dollar, and beyond...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm sure we can convince more hivers to join LEO I already converted almost 2,000 Hive to LEO and next month I will do the same. I still have some liquid Hive and id I see a good opportunity I will buy more LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You seem to have some momentum here. I believe that the more successful leofinance will become the more hivers will join the tribe. You can't ignore it for too long.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Many of the users I know only speak Spanish or consider themselves not expert on these topics. I'm going to make think of ways of attracting them to the site. Maybe they could do their posts in Spanish and translate them with tools that are available online.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Or you could grow a spanish-leo tag of people asking and answering finance questions.

I surely would read it. I have so many spanish speaking family members and get annoyed when I have to say something like:

Invierto en "blockchain technology"

It would be a great way for me to expand my vocabulary and I am sure others would find uses for it as well.

But please don't hit the translate button - publish in spanish and bring the spanish readers in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, that's a good idea. My initial idea was to make a recommendation where they post in both languages. That way everyone will be able to read it. But I guess that anyone can translate if they are interested in reading. It would be cool if the UI had an option to auto-translate, maybe some browsers already have it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course. I mean...Spanish is the second spoken language in the world, translating to English won't be a tough task for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Or better, bring in all those spanish readers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess the better option would be to translate so we can all read.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No!writing in Spanish creates a whole new market instead of catering to the one who is already here.

A CEX listing will definitely boost the price, that is for sure. I think LEO has a fine nice natural growth till now, outperforming Hive for example. This is a very rare case in the crpyto world, where a token on a chain is outperforming the native currency of the chain.

With the lockdowns, people will be more present. Maybe a reddit thread will bring more users, next to twitter or a facebook page/group to raise awareness.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like many are betting on a CEX listing. You have a good point with reddit. Unfortunately I don't use reddit, but I posh all my posts on twitter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't use reddit and twitter. Last time I used twitter was to argue with the police 2 years ago as they did not show up in time after a call. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I recently had fun watching the SFMTA (San Francisco Bus System) argue with SFPD - twitter is great for calling out the cops.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I use twitter daiy, but no reddit for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think we need CEX listings, too. Yes, we know our projects and their intrinsic value but new users/traders will bring value because when they first arrive, they do not own tokens and they are supposed to buy tokens to become a stakeholder like other community members. Let's push harder to make much more noise 😌

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Totally agree. There are so many answers aiming at CEX listings however, @khaleelkazi.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is no doubt about that leofinance will succeed more because success attract people and leofinance have that success in abundance always

It seems that more users and some CEX listings will boost LEO's price to a dollar and above.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

for some reason i don't believe a CEX listing will make the price go to 1$ but we will see

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It worked for HIVE. Otherwise it wouldn't touch $0.8.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is no rush as the Leo community needs to grow first. We know the price will get there eventually and as long as the price stays down it is easier for everyone to buy in and stake which is a win win situation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what we were saying about Steem/Hive a year ago as well. The bull market won't last for decades and we got to make the most of it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is also true but this is a new project and is still growing it's user base. Leo being 10 or 100 x bigger than today will shoot past $1 on it's own.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LEO yes, it has chances as the stats prove but hive is lagging behind a lot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Price is one thing but for the overall good of the platform, we definitely need more users. User adoption is key in pushing the value upwards of 1$. Short-terms gains can be made in every hype-cycle. The hypes could be around Uniswap listings, CEX, Elon Musk tweet etc etc :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'd bet the most on CEX listings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For the short term, yes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmph.. here I thought I was the only one who powered down HIVE to buy LEO..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nope...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that LEO price will go up if Newcomers are arriving in LeoFinance and they do LEO power up by buying LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course but how many have to join to get LEO to $1?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know that accurately.
Quality of users is more important than Quantity of users.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're right. Better bave 100 serious ones than a million of spammers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Actually, many factors would contribute to that growth. In my opinion, they are:

  • CEX listing. I can remember how listing HIVE on Huobi pomped the price from $0.18 to $0.97 in just one week. We can have similar price action with WLEO which has much more advantage than HIVE in terms of supply.

  • Onboarfing. Assuming we had 1k new users in the LeoFinance community and each of them desired to hold at least 1k LEO. That would place a demand for 1 million tokens and we don't have that much in liquid supply. That would lead to a drastic price action beyond $1.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely two factors that weigh a lot on the price growth to $1. Thanks for sharing you view.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think pumping the price to 1 dollar is pretty manageable if you look at what 1 exposure to ETH pair did, imagine LEO BTC, or LEO USDT that allows even more liquidity to flow in.

  • LEO/EOS on EOS dex
  • LEO/TRON on TRON Dex

and this is without even touching centralised exchanges yet. Dollar parity also comes with its own set of psychological implications lets say you earned on this post 40 LEO now that its 40 dollars and people see that they like wow as they equate $40 to what they can buy and when that clicks you see them running.

We saw it when Steem hit 3 and 8 bucks people were bidding up the price like crazy to get in, get accounts and tap into the reward pool

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We need this type of people on leo, just to boost the price 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta