You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AskLeo: "The When, How and What" of a $1 LEO 🤔

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Many of the users I know only speak Spanish or consider themselves not expert on these topics. I'm going to make think of ways of attracting them to the site. Maybe they could do their posts in Spanish and translate them with tools that are available online.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Or you could grow a spanish-leo tag of people asking and answering finance questions.

I surely would read it. I have so many spanish speaking family members and get annoyed when I have to say something like:

Invierto en "blockchain technology"

It would be a great way for me to expand my vocabulary and I am sure others would find uses for it as well.

But please don't hit the translate button - publish in spanish and bring the spanish readers in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, that's a good idea. My initial idea was to make a recommendation where they post in both languages. That way everyone will be able to read it. But I guess that anyone can translate if they are interested in reading. It would be cool if the UI had an option to auto-translate, maybe some browsers already have it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course. I mean...Spanish is the second spoken language in the world, translating to English won't be a tough task for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Or better, bring in all those spanish readers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess the better option would be to translate so we can all read.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No!writing in Spanish creates a whole new market instead of catering to the one who is already here.

Let the Spanish posts flow then, but not everyone will be able to consume the content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Se lo pierden. LOL

Que usen google translate si deveras lo quieren leer.