You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When is it ok to use your own content again

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Recycling post for me, only proves that as a writer you are not growing or learning enough.

Or just lazy.

But I have a question though, what about recycling a post to another platform, is it acceptable?

As long as it's your content and you don't recycle it on the same platform where you can monetize it that's fine to crosspost. If you can't help but just want to repost for visibility, decline the rewards. The issue comes when you don't decline rewards for recycling.

Sort:  

Yes they are lazy.

Okay, I understand it better now, so if you are recycling a post on the same platform and you decline the rewards then you're safe right?

Most likely yes but it also depends on the community you are sharing your post. Declining the rewards solves most of the reposting problems.

Okay which means some communities might be cool with you not declining your reward or some communities do not accept recycling? Which is it?

I'm so sorry for bothering you with so many questions 😔.

Got no specific community in mind but if you look at the respective community page, the it's usually stated there which type of posts are fine. But the safest way is just asking the mod for that community for permission, no problem at all.

Okay, I think is better to seek for permission first. Thank you so much for help, I really appreciate it.

I'm glad you don't mind my questions 💙.