Sort:  

You can check hivestats.io, and from there the curation efficiency of your votes from the last 7 days. If it's below 40%, I'd say it's pretty low, if it's below 30% it's kind of awful. I guess from the efficiency p.o.v., it would be best if the return would be 50% and above. But that doesn't always happen.

For example, you upvoted my comment above (thanks for the intention!). You will receive a 0% return on it (on the Hive side, and maybe some curation rewards on the Hive-Engine side) because that comment won't have at least 2 cents at payout time and won't receive any rewards, as things stand now.

OK thank you @gadrian I'll take a look at hivestats.io and I will look at the curation votes percentage for the last 7 days. !BBH !CTP

This is what my percentage is @gadrian and I don't know if I understand well enough on what not to vote for to make it higher. Thank you. Current Vote Value (57.6%) not sure if this was for 7 days looking at the chart confused but I have this one.
7 Days
1 HP
0.32 HBD
0.3 HP
0 HP
1.3 HP
0.32 HBD
$0.73

I can't read that well either. Maybe a screenshot would help.

A vote value (which really is voting mana) of 57% is very low. You should keep it above 80%, maybe even 90%, depending how often you vote. That means you need to vote less. For example, voting on my comment above doesn't help you or me. Neither of us get anything at payout. You should only vote on posts, not comments.

Is there anyway I can undo the votes? I don't want to downvote and that would show broken hearts.

Is there anyway I can undo the votes?

You can undo a vote by voting again at 0% weight. Not by downvoting! That's something different.

Like this, on PeakD:

image.png

But voting with 0% after you voted with a higher weight doesn't give back your consumed voting mana, as far as I remember.

Just remember not to vote again if it doesn't benefit either you or the author.

OK thank you @gadrian That is what I thought. Please remind me if I accidently vote again. I'm horribly overstressed right now due to getting ready to move. My apologies.

I'm horribly overstressed right now due to getting ready to move.

Ah, that's a lot of work and can be very stressful. Stay strong!

Oh no. OK @gadrian I will try to remember that.