You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's put a fire under the belly of witnesses, keep the democracy alive

in LeoFinance9 months ago

I don't understand the mechanics of the blockchain very well, and generally have no sense of money or finances. That's why @lemouth has been my proxy for years now. I think it's more responsible to delegate to someone who knows what's going on, than to blindly use my own small vote.

Sort:  

Well thats exactly it - whats the point in a system of governance when we're only supposed to vote based on their ability to run the blockchain? That's like choosing a prime minister based on their ability to cut taxes. Like, great but what else? What am I voting for? The other guy said he'd cut taxes too but also said he supports education - so I'll vote for him instead.

I shouldn't need to understand how the blockchain works - I trust they can all equally do a fantastic job. What's making them irreplaceable that really matters to people like us?

If it doesn't matter then... forget the governance thing. Just lock it in place how they are now for all time until they decide themselves to move on.