You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-04-20 13:28

in LeoFinance2 months ago

Do you support the Hive blockchain because you're invested? or because you truly believe it is unique?

Sort:  

because NON-KYC DID is super important
also because decentralized Immutable Human Read Text is the only way to have true digital ownership.

Good answer.

Is non-KYC Digital ID unique to HIVE though?

Yes. who else has it on a decentralized platform?
Don't tell me metamask wallets.
They are not Digital ID's.
To be real Non-KYC DID you need to have it mean something not be a string of text.
That is why the entire web runs on DNS.
Humans give value to things they can read.

who else has it on a decentralized platform?

I don't know.

There are so many blockchains out there that I know very little about. Has any other protocol (other than HIVE) attempted it?

You can try and get names on SOL now. They call them domains and are (name).SOL but SOL is not decentralized.
In future to protect yourself from governments and corporations Digital ID and Digital Ownership with non-kyc will be super important.
This is why we feel Play-to-earn games are dead and play-to-own games are needed.

Play-to-own is a big shift in the way things work and are valued. As you know. :) !BBH

@simplegame! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @pepetoken. (14/50)

yep and it doesn't exist on any current NFT market.
That is why we built it.
You can't do it on Hive-Engine and you can't do it on Wax/EVM

How is play-to-own different from play-to-earn? I hadn't seen the term until this thread, so it is new to me.

both, ser

At this point I'm invested because I think it has a lot to offer, but I think it's good practice to ask yourself questions.

For example: could you do what you can do on HIVE on another blockchain? better?

We should be asking questions if only to confirm the truth of something we believe. Then at least we know why we continue to believe in it.

Both.

Do you have a main reason though?

I'm invested because I believe in the community. Most of my HP is bought, not earned.

I have a lot of respect for people who bought HIVE. It shows you've got skin in the game.

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@alex-rourke/skin-in-the-game-what-s-in-your-wallet

Because I invested... While I don't see another similar blockchain (other than Steemit/Forks,) and I think HIVE will have a bright future due to its community that believes so much in it. I do think something better might come in the future.

Having skin in the game is also of great value to the ecosystem.

to be honest, it's both for me. But more of the latter. I think Hive has a unique value proposition that can appeal to a global audience

Is the value proposition for individual users? or for projects like Splinterlands?

I mean as a whole, the Hive ecosystem, the capabilities it has and the potential benefits or use cases of that.

Both. I'm invested-- via content creation and other ways-- in $HIVE more than I am in $BTC, $ETH, $BNB, $MATIC, $DOGE, $SHIB, etc. combined. Then there is Layer 2 here.