X Blue Metrics, April 15, 2024

in LeoFinance19 days ago

This week, my X Blue impressions, and most metrics, are up again. Interestingly, new followers is down slightly.

With 8 new followers this week, that puts me at 419 followers. As long as the numbers keep going up, I don't care how they get there.

Let's look at impressions and engagements.

Impressions and Engagements

I'm making this report earlier today than I usually because I have a lot to do today. I'll be preparing for a long road trip in the morning and departing around noon. Therefore, my Monday engagements and impressions will be lower than usual.

Interestingly, I had a kick-ass day for impressions last Tuesday, April 9. 1,064 organic impressions. Throughout the week, impressions steadily declined. Overall, however, impressions are up for the week to 3.8 thousand, an average of 322 per day.

While engagement rate is down slightly over the last 7 days (only 0.7 percent), raw engagement rate looks good. At 3.3 percent for the week, the high for the week was 6 percent, on Thursday, April 11. A very close second is today, Monday, April 15 when engagement rate is 5 percent. The lowest was Wednesday, April 10 with 1.4 percent.

Not many link clicks this week (but links over rated).

Retweets, however, averaged 1 per day.

Likes went up 150 percent this week as my posts seemed to have attracted some thumbs ups. 25 likes total for the previous 7 days. The best day was Tuesday, April 9 when my posts received 9 likes.

Replies averaged 1 per day this week.

And now for my favorite part of the report.

Top Posts

My top three posts for impressions this week earned 72, 47, and 45 impressions, respectively. Those posts were:

  1. Book table at Kroger, Day 2 post (published April 11)
  2. Two rhetorical questions about opinions (published April 10)
  3. Day 3 at Kroger (published April 12)

That these were my most popular posts this past week is itself interesting. You never know what people will like.

I had two posts this past week with an engagement rate of 8.3 percent and one with an engagement rate of 8 percent.

The post with the most impressions also had the highest engagement rate, tied with a post published on April 9 where I report on my Ides of Hive experiment (reposted from Hive). An announcement on my last day at Kroger in Mesquite, Texas, published on Saturday, April 13, ranked third in engagement rate with an 8.0 percent ER.

The post with the highest number of raw engagements (with 6) was, again, the post with the most impressions. That post was all three categories (a rare occurrence).

Below that, two posts tied with 3 engagements each. My Day 3 at Kroger in Mesquite post, which ranked third in impressions, and the aforementioned post on the Ides of Hive both tied for second on raw engagements.

That's my report for this week. Nothing spectacular, but nothing to cry about either.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @allentaylor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 81000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP