You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-05-20 20:10

in LeoFinance27 days ago

🧵 /1

"I can't wait to visit Texas," Tonye repeated this statement twice in her sleep when I realised my friend was talking in her sleep.

"Texas?" I sat up for a moment thinking about why she didn't tell me about her trip to Texas, or is this just a mere wish?

#fiction #story #inkwell #threadstorm #outreach

Sort:  

🧵/2

"Are you travelling to Texas?" I couldn't pretend any longer so I summoned to courage to ask her.

"Monique, where's this coming from? Of course, you know you mean so much to me, I am just a sleep talker, you should know me by now." She assured me with an innocent look.

🧵/3

Was it just a mere wish or was there an atom of truth in that whisper?
Was Monique eventually betrayed by her best friend?

This is such an intriguing story which you don't want to miss.

https://inleo.io/@amiegeoffrey/her-whispered-secret