You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An exploration into community nodes, content value, autovotes, patrons and improving user experience on Hive

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Your posts bring a lot of wisdom to Hive with each one being like a thesis and worthy of the share of the reward pool they get. I hope my comment didn't come across negatively. Maybe my bug bare when it comes to autovotes made me shoot off the cuff.
This place is very much a work in progress and for me it is fascinating to see how things develop. When bid bots were doing the rounds it was so frustrating being a content creator but now slowly but surely I am seeing that if you put the work in, in all aspects of the platform you can get somewhere. Although, it can be slow at times.
With the many different communities starting up and possibly SMTs I do hope that people will find their success whatever their niche.
Personally I am very happy with my success so far. Although it has been hard got, it makes me proud of it even more and as I near Dolphin status I feel I am one of the success stories using Steem (now Hive) as it was advertised.
This is a great learning experience.

Sort:  

I hope my comment didn't come across negatively.

I don't mind regardless - we all have our various issues and autovotes are a grey area for me, depending on the content they find. There are some "authors" who offer very little value in any way, but have taken a massive amount through autos and self votes for 4 years - it is frustrating, but, it is sorting itself out.

When bid bots were doing the rounds it was so frustrating being a content creator but now slowly but surely I am seeing that if you put the work in, in all aspects of the platform you can get somewhere. Although, it can be slow at times.

Yep, I was pretty outspoken at this time on it (my first post against them was the week after the very first started in july-ish 2017) and I didn't really let up and worked toward the future move from them in various ways. My posts like this one were getting a couple dollars much of the time, and prices was well up from here. But, consistency, adding value where possible, participating well.. it does add up.

Although it has been hard got, it makes me proud of it even more and as I near Dolphin status I feel I am one of the success stories using Steem (now Hive) as it was advertised.

If it was easy, would you value it as much? Watching many of those who have got it easy, they don't hold much now.