You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More compelling than selling

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Interesting points here, and I like them. The idea of alt account gamification is an interesting note. I could see alt account gamification if there was some sort of time based taxed system in place as opposed to your proposed flat tax, so I agree with you there.

I also think this specific type of gamification could get the more newbish people in this sphere more into the idea of ownership and voting on changes to the blockchain. Ask a newb "what APR should HBD and HP be set to" and I'm sure you'll get a high number, unfeasible in many ways that the newb doesn't get. (The newb in this case is me lol) But the idea that unstaking has a tax, but you get the tax if you stay staked, has a more direct "give and take" feel to everyone who uses HIVE in a way.

In short to me the concept feels easy to grasp, something that can/would probably fluctuates, and something that I could have more of an opinion on/vote on/witness on. So it makes me feel more involved in a way.

Sort:  

But the idea that unstaking has a tax, but you get the tax if you stay staked, has a more direct "give and take" feel to everyone who uses HIVE in a way.

It would be interesting to wake up missing a pump and end up with more HIVE for it :D

I think the people who would use this feature the most would be the speculator traders who have a decent understanding of the risk and reward of it. I think they wouldn't mind the fee.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta