You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/13/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

There is a correlation between weekends and Crypto volatility .

https://www.cnbctv18.com/cryptocurrency/why-so-much-volatility-cryptocurrencys-weird-relationship-with-weekends-explained-9628081.htm

In coming days , I might pick this topic and do a regression analysis . What do you think ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Interesting study. Kinda reminds me of what I learned about posting days and times with blogs. It actually makes perfect sense and if seen by enough people, may cause them to modify when they trade.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it has came up quite a bit and yes I do agree with what they are saying. There are probably fewer people on the weekends so the whales can push the markets however they want.

As for the analysis, I see no reason to refuse. More data and an extra opinion is better than none.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it is a great topic to study. It might help to isolate the best time to buy.

Is it good to buy on a Friday for example as opposed to Monday.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wednesdays are typically the best day to buy Bitcoin. For whatever reason, that is the day the fees are lowest and the price is too. Not enough data to make a living off of it or anything. Just an interesting fact.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am just going to do stuff on Sundays! Good share!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta