You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why @leo.voter isn't voting ?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I know it is easy to fall into the 'we need more whale votes' trap when you are new here, but here is the math of what happens when whales vote what they have.
https://peakd.com/utopian-io/@paulag/the-impact-of-unused-steempower-on-the-rewards-pool-blockchain-business-intelligence

If anything, we need more restraint from the whales.

Sort:  

I'm not sure to understand everything behind it. But I have few hints.

Tell me if I'm wrong

If the whales were all voting their ten 100% votes everyday, each upvotes (from whales or any other users) would be divided because there is only a number of Hives to be given as rewards everyday ?

Or at least something like that ?

That would explain few things !!

I'm not really new here, I have a little more that a year old on Hive. I'm not really looking for whales' votes (I would appreciate them though), I'm already really happy to have around $1 each time I post ! :)

Thank you for your answer and for the link ! Really instructive and it shows that I'll still need to learn more about the blockchain :')

The more rshares pulling from the pool, the less to go around.
When a large account votes, many small accounts fall off the tail.
It is better for the many when the whales don't give all the inflation to the few.