Sort:  

Awesome. I will try to update to that then. Thank You @arcange.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you.

I made the github repo to the code private because it was leaking the private credentials.

The solution to keeping your repo public is:

  • put your credential in a separate .php file (let's call it credentials.php) that you import into your main app code
  • Add a credential.example.php with dummy credentials to your project and tell users to update it with their own credentials and rename it.
  • add credentials.php to your .gitignore file to avoid it being pushed to your repo when you synch your project.

I'll try to make a post soon about using environmental variables and a configuration file in python and where to put things in Heroku and on the local machine as I just worked this out for my little project.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Perfect! Thanks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank You. I will try that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There isn't any security issue right? In letting others use my credentials?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You should never share your credentials!
Shall someone else uses them and does something harmful to HiveSQL, they could be permanently revoked and lock you out.

All right got it .

I used HiveSQL for everything related to hive but I learnt that custom json is not reliable so only for those transactions I had to shift to Hive-Engine API , any advice on this?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive-Engine API is the way to go as their data is maintained off-chain.

Yup , doing that now.

Still i have to go through every block to retrieve the transaction details .

Right now I have stored one month data in persistent dictionary ( Shelve ) .