Askleo || New Tribe on Hive blockchain

in LeoFinance3 years ago

C7A75544FBF64051B96FB59BB528119C.png
Source

Hi friends!
I am just wondering how much it would cost to make a new tribe on hive? Many people have made their tribes.
So what particular skills needed to form a new tribe. I am just curious that how to own a social media like this.
So I would be more than appreciated if someone gave a brief answer to that.

Thanks @ Regards
@arslan786

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I am not sure but I think it takes 3 HIVE to set up a community on Hive.blog. That simply gives one a community which is different from the tribe idea on Hive Engine. On there, we see a cost for both the tribe and the token.

Setting up a community through Hive.blog has no token with it.

Perhaps others can provide more details but that is my understanding.

@khaleelkazi would know better, maybe he will chime in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I tried to create a community once and the fee was indeed 3 Hive. I didn't go through with it as I needed to think it over and considered I would not have time to manage and grow a proper one though.

Creating a community (set up a community) takes a few minutes, creating a community as in growing a strong one and maintaining it takes a lot of time and dedication. Maybe one day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

You're welcome, happy to help if I can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for your quick response. 3 hive for a community? Are you talking about a website like this?
What do you mean by community?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Are you talking about a website like this?

No this is a website that was developed from the ground up.

A community is on Hive, you can view them on Peakd or, I believe, on Hive blog. Log into Peakd and there is a community button which lets you search the different ones that were established.

That is 3 hive to set up. It allows you to have a place where people can post content pertaining to your topic. There is the ability to moderate so that if content doesnt fit or someone is spamming, that person can be muted.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta