Bitcoin Experiment: Financial Freedom with Faucets?! Week 2

in LeoFinance4 years ago

The first full week, and we're making a lot progress towards the first payout to StakeCube to gain that sweet interest!

The idea is to only use my time, freebies and interest services to grow a balance that is self-sustaining and allows me to life in a low-cost country. Is this even possible? We'll see...

The current plan is to use moon bitcoin faucet + moon dogecoin faucet + BitFun + moon litecoin faucet + moon dash faucet + moon bcash faucet, and send the amount to StakeCube + bonus bitcoin as soon as possible. Yes, this is heavily centralized, but beggars can't be choosers. I simply can not afford to pay high GAS fees on Ethereum etc... :)

Days Running: 12

  • Profit Faucet: 0.00005658 BTC (+0.00004431)

  • Profit Interest: 0

Financial Independence: NO

Money Makers this Week

Do you know any freebies or very good paying faucets? Happy to get some help here 😘

Read Older Posts


Get started in Decentralized Blogging & Get Coached by Me! Click Here + Sign-Up for a Free account

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Wow, you’re making good progress. You got double what I get in a week. How often do you claim the faucets?

I see you got a referral, that’s great. It’s the first step in passive income!

how often is hard to say, I usually claim 1x per hour 9-10 times per day. it's not a lot of work and I do this on the side while working :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

Ah that is nice. I usually claim 2-3 times a day, so that clarifies why I get a lot less.

I you claim that often, then it would probably be a good idea to change the settings for bonusbitcoin. As standard it is a lottery, but you can also set it to be the average. At the moment that is 12 satochis, that you can claim every 15 minutes if you want to.

Oh thanks for the tip. I'll check it out

Just look for claim settings

Hi @ash, you have received a small bonus upvote from MAXUV.
This is to inform you that you now have new MPATH tokens in your Hive-Engine wallet.
Please read this post for more information.
Thanks for being a member of both MAXUV and MPATH!

I was using moon faucets for a long time, just haven't messed with them in a couple of months. Probably need to jump back on them.

I was also using stakecube for some time, but they had continuous issues with login and have been hacked a couple of times at this point so I backed out of them. Right now I am using Blockfi for earning interest on BTC, ETH, USDC, and right now in a LTC trade that is earning interest as I am in the trade. I am also using crypto.com to earn interest on my BAT and LINK, all the rewards from that is building my CRO stack.

Blockfi lost all user data + kyc, even worse :)

The only way to make much from faucets is to have a lot of referrals. They are just never going to give away huge amounts, so the payback for your time is tiny. I used to play around with them just to get some crypto, but decided I had better things to do. But if your time is cheap then go for it.

On Google apps there's Space Hunt. Play games and when it reaches 10 DOGE it pays out.

I've got an autoclaim script for freebitco.in somewhere on my blog if you want it.

Ah thanks. I use it for the APR I don't claim that much :)

If your claims are fully automated its a nice small side income.

Basically just leave the window open and run the script and it does the rest.

The APR there is ok. Personally have better returns on other investments.