The Urgent Need for Rural Education Reform: Bridging the Gap in Educational Landscape

in LeoFinance12 days ago

The northeast region of India rich in cultural heritage and biodiversity spans the eastern foothills of the Himalayas sparse population than 4% of India's population is ethnically diverse and home to over 160 tribespeople, especially the women, I belong to a small village situated in the western part of India in a large village at the foot of the mountains people here are very friendly and we all know each other it's a very quiet place the air is clean and fresh and fresh and the landscapes are breathtaking what I like most about my village is that you can enjoy several sports activities here such as hiking and mountain biking, I go hiking very often with my friends you can also try rock climbing here in winter many tourists come here for skiing and snowboarding.


source

It is obvious that while India progresses rapidly on the global stage, we must not forget the larger part residing in our villages, where education remains a distant dream for many Yet, amidst these challenges lies an opportunity for collective action and change. But in grameen you throw me come on regime a junkie nation cacoon 'H Allah' takes a hundred and twenty-seven crore people and corrected a few minutes before my Mr. Schillinger Singh a hundred and thirty crore people and not one run one free English medium school Globally one hundred and fifteen million people million children are illiterate a hundred and fifty million children are illiterate they don't go to school out of a hundred and thirty crore people two hundred and eighty-seven million people are about in liquids in this country 20 percent of India's children in the age group of six to fourteen do not go to school India's rural population is 65 percent of the total population and mind you a fundamental right called the right to education has been passed in 2009 nobody ever dreamt of having one school free for rural children we all have our background from some village or the other having traveled the world by my first profession as a marine engineer.


source

I have seen closely what education is like in some of the most affluent countries of this world the whole of Europe America Australia Canada and many more have the best public schools and parents prefer to send their children to such big schools I want to get little interactive with all of your promise me you will not believe that I'm trying to text you I'm only trying to tell you what the current education scenario in the country, the most of the teachers did not give as many answers as many you can give where I felt sad for this country teaching at SPG and institute of management studies marketing strategy and business policy was no use each of the students passing out from carried a package of more then 25 lakh rupees per annum the country needed education at primary level with some of the best higher learning institutions of this country name is the national institutes of technology.

The Indian Institutes of Technology and the Indian Institutes of Management and many art finance management schools and whatnot including law schools in this country Mumbai Mahanagar Palooka Rehan Mumbai Maharaja Palika spends two thousand seven hundred crore rupees every year on education in one simple school, so I decided to set up schools for underprivileged rural children in this country give me blood and I will give you freedom said by subash chandra bose and opposed Gandhi ji says the other way give up violence and I will give you freedom mother Teresa said give them abundantly don't find out what others are lacking in me you will have no time to learn.


source

Our late president Dr, APJ Abdul Kalam when asked what he would like to be remembered as said he would like to be remembered as a teacher and the second thing he said about mission was that he would like to enter into a mission of giving through being a teacher and he spent the rest of his life after oresidential being a humble teacher, coming from a village he even died his last-minute giving a lecture coming from a village in Rameshwaram I go back to the root of India the villages setting up a school and that too an English medium school in rural India was not so easy to set up a school you need lakhs of rupees.

I've worked in the corporate world and therefore I decided to write to some of the top 200 countries of this country not one responded unfortunately and then I wondered where all these corporates get their money strong and believe me I got the answer that they get it from all of you and me we buy their products and services and they're on a surplus through the profits for the risks they have taken on their business and it is then that they give corporate, ladies and gentlemen India is fast globalizing we have functions I would correct myself we have seminars like dead exchange in college and many more when we talk of big things that happen globally and probably in most of the cities in this country.

Who is going to care for that child for those children from those villages are they not entitled to be a part of this globalized economy 20 years from now India's real assets in there are real assets are the children who are in school today they are going to make up our country proud we will be about what they can do for us but are we investing really in their education not all 65% of the rural population and not a single English medium school in most of the villages, a simple marketing dynamics tell you that they can't afford to pay huge donations some of the schools in this country have fees a pod of six lakh rupees for an animal the average earning of rural Indian is less than one dollar per day per person can you imagine paying huge donations that most of you are probably most of the children today pay in cities like Mumbai Delhi Chennai Kolkata and others they could not have afforded.

Wherever I go in the country I tell people like you that if I could set up a few schools you could set up one in your village i have not yet set up a school in my village because I go only by invitation to a village which calls moody's calls me to set up a school there that's the one which I visit I form a local committee there who have to take the responsibility to run that school and a second method that we have thought of and we would like to implement is top two educational institutions in this country the IIT is the IMS the giants the institutions to adopt one such fool to run that school and upgrade the standards of education.


source

It is evident that while India progresses rapidly on the global stage, we must not forget the vast majority residing in our villages, where education remains a distant dream for many. Yet, amidst these challenges lies an opportunity for collective action and change. So see you all soon I will upload my next blog very soon thank you for giving my blog your precious time.

This is my participation post : APRIL IN LEO

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @astha03! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

thankyou

That's great @astha03! We're thrilled with your commitment to Hive! Let's go for this new goal!