Me: Give me $1; Asher: You can have $3

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Give me a dollar :)

Well, @abh12345 says, that is no problem at all and he says "you can have $3". I say Ash, Kudos to that! Beer is on me ..... and as many as you want. I can even ask @meesterboom to add a bit of bar length to your incredibly tiny expense chart that you posted. His last bar boomy, that one he says ZERO. I am not going to post it here because it will be considered plagiarism! ;)

image.png

source

image.png

I have been drawing this parabolic curve since December lows for a while now! When I first drawn it, I thought, this damn thing won't hold up, because it never does! But it held through January and now well into February. As time passes it is harder and harder to hold, as the curve is parabolic. So I was talking to Ash earlier this afternoon my time (late evening for him at Mallorca; lucky bastard! :)), and obviously discussions came over to hive, leo and some other defi coins like CAKE and stuff. We are both considering to buy some CAKE. I have some already and looking to add. So I said to Ash that Dude, we will buy it together to give you moral support! Ash, the superlative hivean that he is, never wants to sell some hive to buy some other coin! So I said.... just give a $1 Hive! And that is how the iconic quote is born. I thought I write it, so that its record stays on the blockchain, and when we are both very old, we will shake out head and look at this post in embarrasment!

image.png

Our chart begins to look nice on the daily as well. There is a rounded bottom, but increasing volume everyday, which is fabulous! I held a lot of hive powered-up from my steem days (when it was steem, pre HF), and I continue to hold it. For most people I know, they would comment that this is a folly. I don't know; maybe it is, maybe it is not. But if Ash is correct, it is certainly save my face to a lot of people. So I certainly hope Ash is right.

You can have $3! Hell Yes! Ash :)

Disclaimer: This is NOT professional advice, this is all just my own opinion and experience. I am NOT a Certified Financial Adviser. Consult professionals for any financial, accounting or legal related questions you have.

Charts are created in Tradingview.com, which is a free service.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Oh no!

The positive for my prediction is that I didn't give a timeframe and I think, in the short-term at least, I will be quite a lot closer to aggroed's $80 target!

HIVE is looking a lot healthier for sure, and those who have stuck with it, held their HIVE powered up, posted, and even bought during the lows deserve a little action. You are one of those, thanks for sticking around and being one of the good whales.

image.png
source

Oh well! Whale or not, I am here for the long haul. As long as the chain is out here, hopefully I am here. But I am told "hopefully doth butter no parsnips"! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

haha, brilliant!

Nowadays they take numerous photos and won't be making the same mistake again!

I've not had parsnips for a while, overdue :)

and now you are at a place where you probably don't need to drive! chilling out by the beach.... who need the stupid cars!

I would like one, but no need to rush. I mean, we need to grab a slice of 🎂 first 😀

When you assume you make an ass of u and me.
:) good one

image.png
We still loved it when it was down:)

image.png

Tumi cholo dale dale, ami choli patai patai! ;)

reality is not an equation unfortunately, but I appreciate your optimism

Hive be healthy, hive be quick, come on hive, show us yer &£@#. :0D

Hot damn. I am going to have to get out of the old school and into the new and start going all DeFi cake stuffs to keep up! :0D

We were planning a duet buying cake on Valentine Day! If you can believe that! But unfortunately Ash felt sleepy!! My luck..

It's all that Mallorcan sun. It makes a man sleepy, lol!!

You can't go far wrong with a token called cake. How's that for expert analysis!

There is also a thing called "syrup" and I kid you not!!

image.png

image.png

Syrup... Oh damn. Where will it end!!!

There is Kebab too, if you are interested!

https://kebabfinance.com/#/farms

image.png

Also there is Icecream, Popcorn (some of them were hacked, and the dude who opened them got away with several millions!). But What the Heck! They exists!

Well damn it. I'm sold. Kebab has me. I'm a sucker for a kebab!! I could go one right now :0D

A well-crafted little limerick here Boomy.

I have always been fond of a filthy Limerick!

Justifiably so of course.

He is buying some Kebab for himself! Then he is going to stake them!

You jinxed it dada, didn't you! :D

Good for me, I woke up to find I scalped more HIVE :D

HIVE went for a real walk, glad you collected a few more :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here's to many more such Walks :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And zooooooom!

See, you still have the magic touch!

It will go up whether I jinx it or not

Turns out it was a storm before the storm! 😂

What, cake? I was never a good Baker but crypto cake sounds like it's a bit more up my street! What is the crypto version of our favourite sweet snack?? Wouldn't mind a $3 Hive either, glad I kept buying at the bottom 😉

Its Pancake :)

Don't you fall for Ash! I don't believe a word he says!! ;)